For Rent
> > > > > GL-24269

Shoreview Cottage Waterfront on Lake Couchiching

3.5/5 (4 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
Special Rental Rates. - 1/22
2/22
3/22
Livingroom - 4/22
5/22
6/22
7/22
8/22
Bedroom 2 - 9/22
10/22
11/22
Bedroom 3 - 12/22
Bedroom 5 - 13/22
14/22
15/22
16/22
17/22
18/22
19/22
20/22
21/22
22/22
$450 - $550 / night
$450 - $550 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (4)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 15
5 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Waterfront
Ski <20km

Waterfront Four Season Cottage on Lake Couchiching in Orillia. Open year round.
5 Large Bedrooms with Brand new pillow top beds. Master bedroom has plush pillow-top bed, ensuite bathroom and walk-in closet. Three bathrooms.
Spacious living room with vaulted ceilings overlooking spectacular waterfront views and sunsets. Fully equipped kitchen, two full sized fridges, complete with dinnerware, pots and pans, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster and microwave perfect for hosting large groups, family and friends. Comfortably sleeps 15 people. Conveniently located off Highway 11. Municipal Water, safe to drink.

Relax and de-stress in our 7 person Hot Tub and 3 person Sauna. 50" TV WIFI accessibility, Keep the entire family happy and stay connected with unlimited high speed Internet.

Winter enthusiast will enjoy local Ski hills such as Horseshoe Valley, Mount St. Louis Moonstone, Snow Valley Snow tubing, Skiing, skating in front of property, Ice Fishing and snow boarding. Snowmobiling right off the property. Ice fishing and skating right outside your door.

Close to all amenities, grocery stores, Tim Hortons, LCBO, Museums, Parks, biking paths, nature Trails, Lifeguard supervised and private Beaches, Marinas and Boat rentals. Live entertainment with Casino Rama just 5 min away. Fine dining and casual dining. and the famous WEBER best Canadian made hamburger down the street.

Now taking reservations-Perfect Venue to book your next special event or just a weekend getaway!! 90 minutes from Toronto and accommodates 15 people. Plenty of entertainment nearby. Casino Rama 15 minutes away.

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
5 bedrooms :
- 1 double bed
- 4 Queen beds
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Cooktop
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
General
Air conditioning
Dryer
Fireplace
Snow removal
Washer
Wheelchair accessible

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Northern Ontario
City: Orillia
Closest ski resort: HorseShoe Resort
Distance from ski resort: Less than 20 km
Nearest Body of Water: Lake Couchiching
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area: Orillia
Note: On Lake Couchiching in Orillia off the Highway, 90 minutes from Toronto. Private Lot surrounded by nature.

AVAILABILITY

Last update: November 28, 2017
December 2017
smtwtfs
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
January 2018
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
Available Not available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
$450$1350---3 Nights
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY WINTER GETAWAY
DEC 22, 2017 TO
DEC 29, 2017
Weekly Rental During Holiday Season
$550-$3850--1 Week
HOLIDAY SPECIAL LIMITED OFFER
DEC 23, 2017 TO
DEC 30, 2017
Special rate must book before December 1
----$33007 Nights
NEW YEARS EVE CELEBRATION
DEC 29, 2017 TO
JAN 05, 2018
$550-$3850--1 Week
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before11:00 AM
Security Deposit$600 (Security deposit will be refunded within 3 days of check-out)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo
Cancellation PolicyStrict
Cottage RulesView

NOTES

LINENS SURCHARGE

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
3.5
(4 reviews)
(4 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
1
1
1
1
0


Ana and Mike were very responsive and answered all the questions we had.
We were a big group and we stayed for 2 nights on a regular weekend (we did pay for the 3 nights rate).
Pros:
- Spacious cottage
- Big backyard with furniture and a fireplace
- Lots of room, will easily accommodate 15 people
- 3 bathrooms (2.5)
- Fairly priced, if you have a large party
- Nice neighbours

Cons:
- You cannot swim in the water
- A lot of geese poop in the backyard - very hard to avoid stepping on these things
- Very close to the highway (right off the highway, you can actually see the highway from the backyard)
- Lack of privacy, the two neighboring cottages/houses are very close (but they did not bother us at all - they were very nice).
- No WiFi


Stayed: July 2017    Submitted: Aug 14, 2017

A group of us stayed at this cottage July 14-16.

PROS:
The cottage is very large. There are actually 2.5 bathrooms, not just 2. The photos provided in the ad are accurate. The place is very clean. The kitchen is fully stocked. The owners respond quickly to any questions.

CONS:
The cottage is NEXT TO HIGHWAY 11. This is not just a local road. There a transport trucks that pass by every 15 to 30 seconds. The highway is visible and the highway noise is constant all day and all night.

It didn't bother us so much during the day, but at night, it kept the women awake. Even with earplugs I purchased for the second night, you can still hear the trucks (earplugs were able to block the sound of the cars, but not the trucks). Windows were all fully shut.

For anyone sensitive to scent - the owners use a very strong air freshener plug in. Definitely not a scent free environment.


Stayed: July 2017    Submitted: Jul 25, 2017

I believe it was comferting. My family had a wonderful time sharing birthday room for our kids. We got to experience the fire place outdoors. Was able to wash my clothes before leaving.

Stayed: July 2017    Submitted: Jul 16, 2017

My family and I had a great time at the cottage for my birthday/Canada day weekend. When we arrived the cottage was very clean and spacious. The beds were extremely comfortable as well! The description doesn't do the cottage justice ! The ac and views were amazing as well, we will be back for another weekend getaway

Stayed: June 2017    Submitted: Jul 16, 2017

$450 - $550 / night
$1350 / weekend
$3850 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Phone Number
Message *
Send me a copy by email
ANA & MIKE
Member since August 2012
Speaks: English
Phone Number Phone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français