For Rent
> > > > > DI-24269

Shoreview Cottage Waterfront on Lake Couchiching

3.8/5(13 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
Indoor Hot tub - 1/40
Lakeview Shoreview Cottage - 2/40
3/40
4/40
5/40
Bedroom 1 - 6/40
Bedroom 2 - 7/40
Bedroom 3 - 8/40
Bedroom 4 - 9/40
Bedroom 5 - 10/40
11/40
Lakeview Shoreview Cottage - 12/40
13/40
14/40
15/40
16/40
17/40
Shoreview Recreation - 18/40
19/40
20/40
21/40
22/40
23/40
24/40
25/40
26/40
27/40
28/40
29/40
Waterfront views - 30/40
Patio - 31/40
32/40
33/40
34/40
35/40
36/40
37/40
38/40
Sunrise - 39/40
40/40
$580 - $680 / night
$580 - $680 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (13)
 

FAMILY CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY SPECIAL
Make this year a memorable one! Come Celebrate Christmas with Family and friends. Book a week get Free Hot tub and unlimited wifi.

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 10
5 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Internet
Hot Tub
Waterfront
Ski <20km

Lakefront Vacation Rental on Lake Couchiching, with quick commuter access to Highway 11. Enjoy beautiful views of nature through large principal rooms and living room. Surrounded by Wildlife enjoy the view from the deck, then set out for a day of water recreation and fun!

Shoreview Cottage, the perfect waterfront four season Cottage on Lake Couchiching in Washago short drive to Orillia.
5 Large Bedrooms with brand new pillow top beds. Master bedroom has plush pillow-top bed, ensuite bathroom and walk-in closet.
Spacious living room with vaulted ceilings overlooking spectacular waterfront views and sunsets. Fully equipped kitchen, 2 full sized fridges, complete with dinnerware, pots and pans, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster and microwave perfect for hosting large groups, family and friends. Comfortably sleeps 10 people. Municipal Water, safe to drink.

Relax and de-stress in our 7 person Hot Tub and 3 person Sauna. 50" TV WIFI accessibility, Keep the entire family happy and stay connected with unlimited high speed Internet.

Winter enthusiast will enjoy local Ski hills such as Horseshoe Valley, Mount St. Louis Moonstone, Snow Valley Snow tubing, Skiing, skating in front of property, Ice Fishing and snow boarding. Snowmobiling right off the property. Ice fishing and skating right outside your door.

Close to all amenities, grocery stores, Tim Hortons, LCBO, Museums, Parks, biking paths, nature Trails, Lifeguard supervised and private Beaches, Marinas and Boat rentals. Live entertainment with Casino Rama just 15 min away. Fine dining and casual dining. and the famous WEBER best Canadian made hamburger down the street.

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
5 bedrooms :
- 1 double bed
- 4 Queen beds
- 1 King bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Cooktop
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Dryer
Electricity
Fireplace
Security system
Snow removal
Washer
Whirl pool bath

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Muskoka / Georgian Bay
City: Orillia
Closest ski resort:HorseShoe Resort
Distance from ski resort:Less than 20 km
Nearest Body of Water:Lake Couchiching
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Orillia
Note: On Lake Couchiching in Orillia off the Highway, 90 minutes from Toronto. Private Lot surrounded by nature.

AVAILABILITY

Last update: October 31, 2021
November 2021
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
2122232425
26
27
28
2930    
       
December 2021
smtwtfs
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26
2728293031 
       
January 2022
smtwtfs
      1
2
345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
February 2022
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728     
       
March 2022
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
April 2022
smtwtfs
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Nights)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
$580$1740---3 Nights
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS
DEC 19, 2021 TO
DEC 26, 2021
Contact us for
Rates are based on up to 10 persons. Add $100 per night per additional person.
$680-$4760--1 Week
NEW YEARS 2021
DEC 26, 2021 TO
JAN 02, 2022
Rates are based on up to 10 persons. Add $100 per night per additional person.
$680-$4760---
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before11:00 AM
Security Deposit$600 (Security deposit will be refunded within 5 days of check-out)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo
Cancellation PolicyNo Refund
Cottage RulesView
Fees
  • Pet fee : $100.00

NOTES

Linens are not included. Guests bring own pillows, sheets, duvets/blankets as necessary,

Linens available upon request-surcharge $300 includes towels

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
3.8
(13 reviews)
(13 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
6
3
1
1
2

Special thanks to the owners for their excellent cottage and the fact that they maintained the place sparky clean, collecting absolute wonderful package for both kids and adult in one place to make sure everyone can enjoy their stay and relax their mind to the extreme. Ping-pong pool soccer table jacuzzi sauna excellent BBQ grass backyard wonderful waterfront lake for boating is available for remarkable stay. It was our second time stay and We comeback again. Thanks

Stayed: June 2021    Submitted: Jun 27, 2021
Owner response:
Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreicate great guests and happy to have you back again.

Had a wonderful stay at this cottage. The pictures do not do it justice the place is huge! The basement was our favourite spot the pool table ping-pong table and Foos ball were perfect. Layout layout of the basement is also great as there are two separate family rooms if you wanna separate from the kids. We actually loved the location of the hot tub in the garage it sounds weird but there's a nice area leading into the garage with an extra fridge and when you're in the garage they've set up couches and a little deck you don't have to worry about neighbours or bugs! The owners are great to deal with and very helpful . It rained the whole week and we were too entertained to even notice had a great time and would definitely return

Stayed: April 2021    Submitted: Apr 29, 2021
Owner response:
Hi Stephanie
Thanks so much for the wonderful review and taking time to share your experience with us. We look forward to having you back!

My family and friends had a great experience at the Shoreview cottage. Ana and Mike are great at responding to questions and queries. The Cottage was exactly in the condition they confirmed it would be in. The entire cottage was spotlessly clean. I was quite apprehensive after the last 2 reviews, but Ana and Mike assured me that all issues were taken care of, and they were right.
We had a great time in the hot tub, its big enough for a few adults to relax in, everything was clean.
We loved that the cottage was so easy to access from the Highway, and I must confirm, contrary to other reviews, you cannot hear the trucks or the traffic at all from the cottage. The Cottage is really big, much bigger than it looks in the pictures. the basement is fully kitted out with so much of entertainment, pool table,ping pong, foos ball table. The kids were entertained the entire weekend. The big back yard and the lake close by was an added plus, the kids spent hours playing in the snow, sitting around the outdoor fire. I would highly recommend this cottage and will definitly return there.


Stayed: November 2019    Submitted: Nov 21, 2019

If I could rate this a no star rating I would. I arrived here on Saturday August 10 2019 at 4pm. We planned this trip back in January as a week up north for our families. We were specifically looking for a waterfront property that had a sandy entry into the water for our children. We were assured this property met this criteria. Upon arrival we immediately noticed the sandy area was not kept clean and entered into swampy waters full of small fish and leeches. There is no way this water is remotely swimmable for ANYONE. Had the water not been an issue we may have bee able to overlook some of the other issues in the house. Upon check i the rooms were dusty and dirty. There was garbage left behind in drawers. The floors/carpets throughout are just FILTHY. They look like theyve never been vaccuumed or steam cleaned. Our feet were black within a couple hours of being there. The amenities advertised either dont work or are poorly maintained. Hot tub had to be filled and we were told by neighbours the water has never been changed. The game tables downstairs are in poor condition. The karaoke has no instructions and does not appear to work. The smart tv is not smart. The sauna does not heat up beyond 21 degrees. The air conditioning is running poorly and does not support the size of home. It was cooler in the sauna. The cookware and dishes were dirty and had to be cleaned prior to use. The hose did not reach the backyard for the only water toys or firepit.

Stayed: August 2019    Submitted: Aug 13, 2019
Owner response:
Hi Sarah.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be forwarding your concerns to our property maintenance crew. We always said it was a shallow waterfront into lake coutchaching. All our pictures are as advertised. We also give all our guest the opportunity to visit the place before their booking or before their check in .The hose does reach the firepit ,and there is a second hose bib closer by. For the AC to work well the windows should be closed , which were found were opened. We were unaware that you intended to fill a 15 foot pool in the back. Also we did return part of your rental payments to compensate your inconveniences. We appreciate your feedback and strive to improve.
Thanks

Review page 1 of 3

Vacations are what you make it and for that, our vacation would rate a 4.5 stars. That rating is for the people who made up this trip. The stay/accommodation however was a 2 at best. There are pros but some pretty terrible cons that make this place one to avoid. Simply put it is not worth what the owners charge, not by a long shot. There a million cottages to rent. Choose wisely.

Pros:
Easy access. Right off hwy 11 (also be a MAJOR con see below])
Table tennis - table in great shape (but no paddles. We had to go buy some)
Pool table - not in good shape but playable. 9 ball and snooker balls.
Sauna - takes forever to warm up but an nice experience
Hot tub - garage location is a bit underwhelming but works. Don't think about the state of the water.... ewww.
Paddle Boat: except for the condition we found it, this is great fun.
The grassy area in the back: An incredible and safe spot for kids to run around and be kids. This spot made our stay.
Wifi: good

Cons:
Location off the highway makes the noise at times unbearable, especially to sleep. Try to imagine you are by the the ocean and the passing trucks are crashing waves. If you want peace and quiet, this is reason enough to stay away from this place. Our experience was that the owners keep the exact location secret long enough to get your deposit


Stayed: August 2019    Submitted: Aug 20, 2019

$580 - $680 / night
$1740 / weekend
$4760 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In *
Check Out *
Adults *
Children
Phone Number *
Message *
ANA & MIKE
Member since August 2012
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français