For Rent
> > > > > DI-29682

Waterfront Outaouais Cottage Sauna 45 min from Ottawa 3 bdrm, sandy, dock, clean lake, shallow entry

4.4/5(9 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
The firepit - 1/31
4 person barrel sauna - 2/31
Lac en Demi Lune... perfect for swimming. - 3/31
The back of the barrel sauna, that overlooks the lake - 4/31
5/31
Sandy shoreline - 6/31
View of the yard, from the deck - 7/31
Front of cottage - 8/31
9/31
10/31
11/31
12/31
View of the cottage from the waterfront - 13/31
The Deck - 14/31
15/31
Sandy, shallow entry - 16/31
Main Bedroom - 17/31
Main bedroom - 18/31
Main Bedroom - 19/31
Front Bedrrom - 20/31
Front Bedrrom. - 21/31
Kids Bedrrom - 22/31
Kids Bedrroom - 23/31
Sunsets with the Canoe - 24/31
The Mine - 25/31
The Mine - 26/31
Lac-en-demi-lune - 27/31
The garden - 28/31
29/31
Nearby lake - 30/31
The mine - 31/31
$1200 - $1650 / week
$1200 - $1650 / week
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (9)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 6
3 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Waterfront

Let your worries slip away. Nestled among birch trees on an acre of land. Leave the city behind as you relax in this 3 bedroom waterfront beauty.

Enjoy the wood burning sauna. Your own personal Nordik. The hydrotherapy cycle of hot, cool down and rest will soothe your soul. We have called this the Earth Chakra retreat, because the natural rock wall that surrounds you, will help ground and restore you.

Relax on our outdoor patio furniture, while you watch your children play. There is 80 ft of shoreline, with a private dock as well. Play the provided lawn games. Sunny and shady spots for all preferences. Small, clean, warm spring fed lake. No motor boats are allowed. We have 2 kayaks and a canoe.and paddle boat. You can float on the lake and not worry about floating too far. There are many sizes ofl life jackets available

This lake is a swimmer's paradise.

Kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, coffee maker, stove/oven, fridge, water cooler, toaster oven, plates, cups, spices, wine opener... anything you could want will be there for you.

Dining table for 6-8 indoors as well as a dining table on our large deck that overlooks the lake. Use the BBQ on those hot summer days when you don't want to cook inside.

On a rainy day you can sit in the living room and play one of the many provided board games and puzzles. Watch a movie from our extensive movie collection, play video games or read one of the many provided books. There will be something for everyone. On a cooler morning or evening light the wood stove and snuggle up with your loved ones. The sauna will always warm your bones.

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
3 bedrooms :
- 2 single beds
- 2 Queen beds
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
General
Electricity
Fireplace
Firewood
Linens Provided
Washer
Wood stove
Entertainment
DVD player
Television
Outdoors Features
BBQ
Canoe
Dock
Fire pit
Kayak
Life Jackets
Pedal boat
Sauna
CITQ Establishment No.312061

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Quebec
Region: Outaouais
City: Mulgrave-et-Derry
Closest ski resort:Mont Cascade
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Half Moon Lake
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Notre Dame de la Salette, Mulgrave et Derry
Note: In the foothills of the Laurentians, less than an hour from Ottawa. Close to Buckingham and Notre Dame-de-la-Salette.

AVAILABILITY

Last update: February 19, 2024
February 2024
smtwtfs
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  
       
March 2024
smtwtfs
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
April 2024
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
       
May 2024
smtwtfs
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
June 2024
smtwtfs
      
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
2324252627
28
29
30      
July 2024
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
Night
Weekend
(Fri & Sat
Nights)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
---$1200--6 Nights
HIGH SEASON 2024
Jun 30, 2024 - Aug 31, 2024
THIS IS A 6 NIGHT RENTAL. SUNDAY to SATURDAY
---$1650--6 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before11:00 AM
Security Deposit$500 (Security deposit will be refunded within 3 days of check-out)
Booking Deposit50% due at time of booking (The balance is due 14 days before arrival)
Accepted PaymentsInterac e-Transfer
Cancellation PolicyFlexible
Cottage RulesView

NOTES

No payments on Cottages in Canada. Payments are made through email transfer...in 3 installments. 50% at booking (100% refundable as long as we are able to book someone else). The remaining 50% due 15 days before booking. Security deposit 3 days before reservation, at which point I will send the driving directions and lockbox code. Contract must be signed as well.

Photos may vary from exact furniture and style. We are in the process of updating the interior furnishings.

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.4
(9 reviews)
(9 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
6
2
0
1
0

This is the second year in a row that we rent this cottage!! We've been to so many and this is by far the best!! I've got 3 young boys (3-5-7) and they LOVE it!!! The owners added the sauna this year which was such a lovely touch!!

The cottage has such a chill vibe to it, they are tones of games, movies and video games to keep you busy on rainy days! There is no wifi?it forces us to disconnect!!

And the water - holly Molly! It's crystal clear and soooo amazing to swim in!!! They also have a tone of boats (pedal, kayak, canoe)!

All in all amazing cottage and will definitely be back a 3rd time!!

THANK YOU!!!!

Sarrah, Michel, Romeo, Milo and Apollo


Stayed: August 2023    Submitted: Aug 15, 2023

This cottage has a lot going for it. It's in a quiet secluded place on a nice lake. The owners were very thoughtful in providing all necessary information and quite a few essentials as well as fun stuff. There are kayaks, a canoe and a paddle boat. They have a lovely deck to sit on and take in nature. The fact there is no wifi was better for my family to disconnect from all the hubbub of work. Decent size cottage and was nice and clean.

Stayed: August 2022    Submitted: Sep 04, 2022

I rented this cottage the second week of July/2022. It was a lovely cottage, fully equipped and nicely furnished with many special touches. The owners worked hard to make our stay enjoyable, with lots of age appropriate toys for children and board games for the whole family. There is a huge deck attached to the cottage where two of my toddlers played safely with locked gates attached. My grandchildren loved the paddle boat, kayak and canoe. They had fun catching tadpoles, frogs and turtles. The lake is small and quiet with lots of wildlife. We swam, had bonfires, took the boats out and enjoyed ourselves immensely. I would highly recommend this lovely cottage.

Stayed: July 2022    Submitted: Jul 19, 2022

This is a great cottage for a family vacation. It is equipped for many outdoor activities (kayak, canoe, tubes, lawn games, campfire pit) and indoor activities (puzzles, Lego, vintage video games, DVDs). There are many places to relax outside, whether on the spacious deck, lower lawn, beach or right on the dock. The cottage itself is well-kept and well-stocked and the owners are friendly and responsive. The lake is small and quiet, with no motorboats. During our weeklong stay, there was nobody else in or on the water. The flip side of this is that the cottages across the lake are closer than what we've usually experienced (see photos in ad), and it doesn't take long to do a tour of the lake on a kayak or canoe. There is also a playground on Hwy 309 about ten minutes away with a play structure and soccer/basketball/volleyball courts. We highly recommend this cottage for families with kids!

Stayed: July 2022    Submitted: Jul 12, 2022

The cottage is nice, a small lake good for young kids. However we had several issues, starting with the rate: the amount shown on the web page was incorrect, we were charged more than 40% more. The directions to the cottage were quite poor and hard to follow. No AC, no washer/dryer, no internet, and poor TV...not big deals, but be warned. And lastly when we checked out there was a bit of confusion and we left 2 of our pillows; for that we were charged a $75 cleaning fee!

Stayed: August 2021    Submitted: Aug 29, 2021
Owner response:
Hi Dan. Sorry, I'm just seeing this now. The rate was explained to you before you decided to rent. You were reading the base rate, not the high season rate, but decided to rent anyway.
The lack of AC, washer, dryer, internet and TV is explained as well.

The fee when you checked out was a cleaning fee.

That was the first time that we have ever had to do that, we state clearly that we do not charge a cleaning fee in advance, like most other places, and that if you leave it as you found it, you will not be charged. That has been the case for all other renters.

Unfortunately there was loads of dog hair under the furniture, nothing mopped or wiped down. A real lack of effort was apparent.

We always expect to do some cleaning, of course, many times there is a can left out or corners need more of a clean and we expect that, but in this case it took us twice as long to clean, hence the charge. The pillow mix-up was an honest mistake, and not the reason for the charge.

$1200 - $1650 / week
Contact Owner
First Name
Last Name
Email
Confirm your email
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Pets
Phone Number
Message
ANJA POLISAK
Member since January 2020
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français