For Rent
> > > > > DI-26678

Stunning Lakeside Resort

4.8/5(19 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
1/31
2/31
3/31
4/31
5/31
6/31
7/31
8/31
9/31
10/31
11/31
12/31
13/31
14/31
15/31
16/31
17/31
18/31
19/31
20/31
21/31
22/31
23/31
24/31
25/31
26/31
27/31
28/31
29/31
30/31
31/31
$700 / night
$700 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (19)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 15
4 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets
not allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Waterfront

Relax and unwind in our beautiful 4 season cottage villa. Only 2 hours away from both Toronto and Ottawa respectively. Located at the far end of a private road, thus resembling more of an island resort. Views of Rylstone lake welcomes you as you wake up, and as the day dawns, sunset will be in perfect view for s'mores and bonfires.

Spend a day and explore the tranquil nature that surrounds you by kayak/canoe/sup or hike a path to Marmora Mines. Have a blast with your kids on our floating mat and water tubes. Cook up a storm and gather around the gazebo or just sit back and relax on the deck and catch some rays. Stretch your muscles and do some yoga on the outside studio or just laze on the hammock and take in the breeze. Once the sun sets gather around our large firepit with loved ones. End the day with some indoor fun board games and wake up to nature at your footsteps.

Cottage features:
Private surroundings
Waterfront dock
1.5 bathrooms
Shallow entry
Kayaks
Canoe
Stand up paddle boards
Fishing boat
Life vests
Floating mat
Volleyball net
Badminton
Hammock
Yoga studio
Sauna
Gazebo
Foosball
Board games
Firepit

 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
4 bedrooms :
- 4 single beds
- 2 double beds
- 1 Queen bed
- 2 Sofa beds
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
General
Electricity
Fireplace
Gas stove
Washer

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Kawarthas
City: Marmora
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Rylstone lake
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Marmora
Note: 15 mins away from the town of Marmora

AVAILABILITY

Last update: June 28, 2022
July 2022
smtwtfs
     12
3
4567
8
9
10111213
14
15
16
17
181920212223
24252627282930
31      
August 2022
smtwtfs
 123456
78910
11
1213
14
15161718
19
20
21
222324252627
28293031   
       
September 2022
smtwtfs
    123
4567
8
910
11
12131415
16
17
18
19
2021222324
252627282930 
       
October 2022
smtwtfs
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
November 2022
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
       
December 2022
smtwtfs
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
Night
Weekend
(Fri & Sat
Nights)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
$700-$2900---2 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after05:00 PM
Check-out before10:00 AM
Tax Rate13%
Security Deposit$1000 (Security deposit will be refunded within 7 days of check-out)
Booking Deposit50% due at time of booking (The balance is due 30 days before arrival)
Accepted PaymentsVisa, MasterCard, American Express
Cancellation PolicyFlexible
Fees
  • Cleaning fee : $200.00

NOTES

*Premium rate for long weekends*

If there are scheduling requests or you wish to discuss special/ discounted rates, we will do our best to accommodate. Please give us a call at 647-545-5375.

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.8
(19 reviews)
(19 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
16
3
0
0
0

This lovely VILLA AFRICA cottage more than met our expectations. It truly felt like a home away from home. It had everything we needed (even our teenagers didn't complain about not having WIFI) because they had so much fun playing foosball, bored games, watching movies & kayaking. (All of these things were provided) Our little ones had a blast playing in the sandbox, and with the swing & slide set. The grown ups in our group would start the day fishing, canoeing, playing soccer & badminton.Then enjoy our meals in the gazebo and end the day with a cozy bonfire. Oh can't forget about relaxing in the hammock in the very tranquil yoga/sauna area. Needless to say there was something to keep everyone in our group happy & entertained. Whether you're a small family or large group of 15ppl (which we were) you won't regret staying at this cottage. We've already contacted the owners about booking a date for the summer of next year!
Thanks very much to the owner Kurt & the management team for a wonderful time at Villa Africa.


Stayed: September 2021    Submitted: Sep 20, 2021

Our big family had a blast at this cottage. The interior was rustic but full of character. It's equipped with most household appliances aside dish washer which we can live without. Adults and kids had lots of fun playing the indoor foosball table. The master bedroom is big and easily fit 5-6 people. The rest of the rooms are smaller but kids have fun with the bunk beds. All 3 of 4 rooms have nice view of the lake. There are so many outdoor activities to enjoy including kayak, canoe, boat, paddle board, floating mat, and sand box. The kids had a blast playing on the floating mat. There are few small beautiful water falls within 20-30mins canoeing distance. Lots of sun fish by the dock that the kids having fun observing. Overall a great getaway and kids survived without wifi as there are so many activities that kept them occupied including the indoor board games. Kurt has been very responsive and welcoming. We were grateful to have spent our staycation in this little gem.

Stayed: July 2021    Submitted: Jul 17, 2021

This cottage was perfect for a weekend away with friends. It had many amenities including different areas, boats and a bbq as well as multiple showers. We will definitely be back again to enjoy Kurt's wonderful cottage.

Stayed: June 2021    Submitted: Jul 05, 2021

Very nice view and private. The owner was great and we never had any issue contacting him. The building is old but well designed. So many great board games!
The kitchen was well equipped( no dishwasher though). The selection of the boat, kayak, canoe etc. Is very complete.
The only down side was that there is no wifi there.


Stayed: August 2020    Submitted: Aug 31, 2020

We enjoyed our stay here very much. As a family, each member had something to do and enjoy. The cottage itself is well maintained, clean, and very rustic and interestingly full of details. The outside area is wide and thus lots of space. Loved the hammock area and the activities filled our days (canoe, kayak, fishing boat, life vests, everything available).
The lake water itself was yucki so we avoided swimming. Overall, it was a very nice stay with beautiful memories made.


Stayed: July 2020    Submitted: Jul 27, 2020
Owner response:
Hi Yaman

We're happy to hear your group enjoyed yourselves. It was unfortunate that this year we had more of a 'weedy' problem due to inactivity in the spring. We are working to clear those by the dock. I hope to hear from you guys again next time around. Thanks

$700 / night
$2900 / weekend
Contact Owner
First Name
Last Name
Email
Confirm your email
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Pets
Phone Number
Message
KURT AFRICA
Member since June 2018
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)
Secure
Payments on CottagesInCanada
This owner accepts payments on CottagesInCanada. It's the most secure way to book a cottage on our site. Learn more
Visa, MasterCard, American Express


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français