For Rent
> > > > > GL-25910

Flip Flop Inn - Port Stanley

4.0/5(4 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
Front of the home - 1/11
Back Yard - 2/11
Front Room - 3/11
4/11
5/11
6/11
7/11
Outdoor Hottub On back deck - 8/11
Cozy kitchen - 9/11
Main Bedroom. Queen. - 10/11
Spare room. Pullout couch Dbl mattress - 11/11
$150 / night
$150 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (4)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 4
2 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Internet
Hot Tub

Welcome to the Flip Flop Inn Cottage in Port Stanley!

The Flip Flop Inn is a perfect retreat to get away. It's a quaint 2 bedroom on a quiet street in the charming village of Port Stanley. Walk to unique local shops, a playground, golf course, restaurants, pubs, and of course the beach. The big fenced yard has a firepit for roasting marshmallows and a very private deck with a hot tub. Pets are welcome because we trust you will be responsible.

Port Stanley has a tourist train and you catch the sight of the shiny, happy people 3 X per day. Give them a wave and they will give you a whistle.

If you have never seen fireflies, you have a pretty good chance of seeing these amazing little creautures in the backyard around dusk. A sight you will never forget.

Bring your own linens and towels

Check Out is 11am. Checking in at 3pm. There are some short stays available in August. Please inquire.

 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
2 bedrooms :
- 1 double bed
- 1 Queen bed
- 1 Sofa bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
Telephone (local calls)
General
Air conditioning
Electricity

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Southwestern Ontario
City: Port Stanley
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Lake Erie
Waterfront: No
Other Town/Lake/Area:-

AVAILABILITY

Last update: November 07, 2018
December 2018
smtwtfs
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
January 2019
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
Rates are based on up to 4 persons. Add $25 per night per additional person.
$150$450$1000--3 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after02:00 PM
Check-out before12:00 PM
Security Deposit$200 (Security deposit will be refunded within 7 days of check-out)
Booking Deposit20% due at time of booking (The balance is due on arrival)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo
Cancellation PolicyFlexible
Cottage RulesView

NOTES

Checkout time 11:00am. Checkin at 3:00PM

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.0
(4 reviews)
(4 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
3
0
0
0
1


We were looking for a relaxing weekend away with our little one and dog - and we had a great time at Flip Flop Inn! The cottage is in a quiet residential area. It's cozy, comfortable, and well equipped. We enjoyed the fenced-in backyard and the quiet evenings by the fire. We also enjoyed discovering new parks and playgrounds, exploring the shops and beach, and our adventure on the train in Port Stanley. Val was a great hostess. To our surprise, she even offered to assist us with both our boys at check-in while we unloaded - even entertaining our chatty toddler! Thank you, Val! We recommend your place.

Stayed: August 2018    Submitted: Sep 07, 2018

very cute little cottage....very clean... hot tub was great. off the beaten path from downtown but close to all things to see in the port...val was fantastic,,, very friendly and very accomodating..all in all a great little place...going back next summer...check this place out

Stayed: July 2018    Submitted: Aug 19, 2018
Owner response:
Thankyou Don. Looking forward to seeing you next year! Bring the rest of the family! Valerie.

The description for this cottage is not accurate on many points. First and most important to me was that this 'cottage' seems to be a home that the owner left 10 mins before our arrival. There was no space to un-pack anything.... clothes, groceries and toiletries. Personal belongings filled every nook and cranny of this getaway. The short walk to the beach is actually 3.5 KM's. Not my idea of a 'short' walk with 2 kids and all their beach equipment. During our stay we had numerous visits from the owner as well as the cable guy. The only reason I would give it a one star is for the yard. The yard was very spacious, great for the dog and kids to unwind in. Although... the firepit had old wooden chairs infested with earwigs and ants. Then to top it off, after leaving the cottage in great shape I actually received a message that she thought I should give her another $100 for sand in the hot tub. Very disappointed.... Be aware that this is not a typical rental where you can make yourself 'at home'.

Stayed: July 2018    Submitted: Aug 07, 2018
Owner response:
Thank you for your honesty. This is a new venture for me and this issue with personal belongings has been resolved. The ad does not say short walk it says a walk the walk is 20 minutes to little beach and 40 minutes to the main beach. If you have a lot of things to take I would suggest you drive. I stopped by to test the ton tub water for my guests, I was going the extra mile and was not intrusive texting prior to any visit. A second visit was required to supply the requested vaccum cleaner. The cable scheduling was an unfortunate necessity and the guest was notified of this upon check in. The chairs in the yard are outdoors chairs and ants and earwigs should be expected but they are by no means infested.
The 100 dollars was for both the sand in the top tub and the broken DVD player. A sign has now been posted to inform users that they should shower prior entering the hot tub.

Great cottage in a quiet residential area. Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed our week in Port Stanley at the Flip Flop Inn. The cottage was very clean and comfortable. It felt like home away from home! We spent our whole week at the beach, which is a very short car ride away. At night we relaxed in the amazing hot tub!
Highly recommend.


Stayed: June 2018    Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
Owner response:
Thankyou Zoe. So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you next year! Vallygirl Hostess

$150 / night
$450 / weekend
$1000 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Phone Number
Message *
Send me a copy by email
VAL POSTHUMUS
Member since March 2018
Speaks: English
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français