For Rent
> > > > > DI-11807

The Rockside Retreat - 5 Bedroom Comfort

2.0/5 (1 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
View from Canal Lake - 1/15
View from Lane - 2/15
View of Lake from upper deck - 3/15
Great Room - 4/15
Shore line & Canal lake - 5/15
Lower Level living room and games - 6/15
Beach, Fire Pit and canoe - 7/15
View of Lake from lower level living room - 8/15
Lower Level Bedroom with ensuite washroom - 9/15
Lower Level ensuite washroom - 10/15
Kids bedroom - 11/15
Full Kitchen - 12/15
Loft Bedroom - 13/15
Balcony and BBQ - 14/15
Master Bedroom with Ensuite - 15/15
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (1)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 14
5 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Internet
Waterfront

For additional pictures, go to: http://www.cottageportal.com/Detail.cfm?recordID=771

Located on Canal Lake, this 2,600 square ft Cottage which has been renovated and extensively landscaped. Furnishings included 5 appliances, Large Screen TV etc. 4 bedrooms + loft, 3 baths with private sandy shoreline. Only 90 minutes from Toronto, 25 minutes to Orillia and water access to Lake Simcoe and Balsam Lake.

Beautiful and cozy cottage with Hardwood Floors, 5 Appliances, a Washer & Dryer, two living rooms with TVs, Wireless Internet, 4 Bedrooms plus loft, 3 baths, breathtaking views from the deck, the dock or the large picture windows with western exposure. Over 2,600 sq. ft. of comfort (main floor is 1600 sq. ft. and walkout lower level is 1000 sq.ft.). Cottage is on Canal Lake, 10 minutes from Lake Simcoe, 25 Minutes from Orillia and is part of the Trent Severn Lake System. This cottage has 75 Feet of waterfront shoreline with shallow water located in a calm inlet off of the main channel. The warmer, shallow water makes it ideal for families with small children. This lake is well known for fishing. A canoe and life jackets are also provided for your enjoyment.

Bedroom layout:
#1- Mater bedroom has a King size bed & ensuite
#2- The "kids room" had one set of single sized bunk beds and there is additional room on the floor to inflate a queen size mattress.
#3- The 3rd bedroom has a queen size bed
#4- The loft has a double bed. (note that the loft is accessed by climbing a ladder so it's not recommended for small children or elderly guest)

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
5 bedrooms :
- 4 single beds
- 1 double bed
- 2 Queen beds
- 1 King bed
- 2 Sofa beds
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Dryer
Electricity
Firewood
Linens Provided
Snow removal
Washer

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Muskoka / Georgian Bay
City: Orillia
Closest ski resort: -
Distance from ski resort: -
Nearest Body of Water: Canal Lake - Trent Severn Water system
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area: Lake Simcoe (10 km)
Note: Located on Canal Lake, this 2,600 square ft Cottage which has been renovated and extensively landscaped. Furnishings included 5 appliances, Large Screen TV etc. 4 bedrooms + loft, 3 baths with private sandy shoreline. Only 90 minutes from Toronto, 25 minutes to Orillia and water access to Lake Simcoe and Balsam Lake.

AVAILABILITY

Last update: December 17, 2017
December 2017
smtwtfs
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
January 2018
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
Available Not available

RATES


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo

NOTES

Peak Season:
(Weekly Rentals Only in July and Aug) Summer Pricing is $2750.00 per week for up to 8 Guests and $125.00 per additional person up to a max of 14 ppl. (Rental periods are Friday to Friday and we only rent full weeks in Peak Season)

Mid Season:
(Weekly or daily rental available) June and September $1700/week or $1100 for weekends for up to 8 (see below for extra guests)

Mid-Low Season:
(Weekly or daily rental available) May and October $1400/week or $800 for weekends for up to 8 Guests (see below for extra guests)

Off Season:
(Weekly or daily rental available) November to April $1000/week or 2 nights for $600 for up to 8 Guests (see below for extra guests)

Extra guests are $75.00 person/weekend or $125/week up to a max of 14 ppl.

Extra Nights can be added and are only $200.00 per night for your entire group.

Maid Service is Mandatory for $175.00 per stay or $225 if you bring a pet.

Security Deposits range from $500.00 to $1000.00

Holiday Weekends include an extra day/night and rent at a premium. Contact us for rates.

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
2.0
(1 reviews)
(1 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
0
0
0
1
0


Recently stayed at this cottage for a family reunion , we experienced hose leaking in basement mold in basement washroom w/bucket of dirty water under sink,several washroom sinks plugged, ceiling fans in living area,windows& bbq were very dirty. Coffeemachine,kettle& sun umbrella broken. Owner did call plumber to repair waterleaking/sinks plugged. We were very disappointed in overall on this property rental & with some work Im sure this could be an awesome rental. Not much compensation given on too many problems!

Stayed: September 2017    Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
Owner response:
Thank you for your feedback Monique but I must respectfully disagree with your posting. Before you confirmed your booking, we were very clear to say that we had guest in before your stay and needed until the next day to prepare the cottage between guests. You had family coming in from another province and insisted on getting in the night before so we did all we could to prepare the place so you wouldn't need to rent hotel rooms for your group of 13. Your check-in was on September 4th, the last day of a long-weekend and we paid our cleaners extra to cut their weekend short and get the place ready for you & within 3 hours of a Labour Day long-weekend checkout. A 1-night hotel stay for 13 people (if it could even be found) would likely have cost more than the entire 7 days rental of this waterfront property so I would expect a little understanding from you on your issues.

While we regret that the shower in the basement had mildew and that the Coffee machine and Kettle didn't work (although the group before you didn't have any issue with them) we did provide you with money to replace them immediately plus $50 for your gas and time. We also dispatched a plumber immediately to deal with the leak and the slow drain. We do appreciate your rental but want to remind you that this is a cottage and not a resort. We have had an entire summer of happy guests who enjoyed their stay but perhaps they had expectations of a cottage environment while you expected something else.

Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Phone Number
Message *
Send me a copy by email
RAY LOYA
Member since May 2006
Speaks: English
Phone Number Phone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français