For Rent
> > > > > PL-11574

SERENITY COTTAGE - Waterfront/gorgeous sunsets!

4.6/5(14 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
Front of cottage - 1/25
Street Level Sign - 2/25
Amazing sunsets! - 3/25
Amazing sunsets! - 4/25
View from the deck - 5/25
View from our shore - 6/25
Stairs from cottage to shore - 7/25
Public, sandy beach a short walk down road - 8/25
Campfire at the shore - 9/25
Our frog pond - 10/25
Living room - 11/25
Living room - 12/25
Kitchen - 13/25
Dining table - 14/25
Bathroom vanity - 15/25
Bathroom - 16/25
Bathroom shower - 17/25
Bedroom 1 (queen size) - 18/25
Bedroom 2 (queen size) - 19/25
Bedroom 3 (double bed shown....room also has a queen size bed) - 20/25
Bedroom 3 (queen size bed...this bedroom also has a double in it) - 21/25
Amazing sunsets! - 22/25
Amazing sunsets! - 23/25
Amazing sunsets! - 24/25
Amazing sunsets! - 25/25
$1350 / week
$1350 / week
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (14)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Internet
Waterfront

Westerly view of Lake Huron (Hardwick Cove)
provides for gorgeous sunset views!

Waterfront 3BR cottage to accomodate up to 8 people. The unique elevation of the cottage allows for great lake and sunset views from the front porch. The flat rock shoreline is also a great place to appreciate the tranquility of the lake. At night, look up and gaze at the unbelievable star show or relax by a campfire on the shore.

Swim either at our rock shoreline (water shoes recommended) or a short walk down the road at a sandy, very shallow beach area.

Conveniently located half-way between Tobermory and Wiarton, Serenity provides for easy access to all of the sights which are located on the Bruce Peninsula. A general store is located in Stokes Bay, while a full grocery store and LCBO liquor and beer store are located in Lions Head, 10 minutes away. Lions Head also has a small hospital, while a larger hospital is located in Wiarton, which is a 25 minute drive.

Our 3 bedroom cottage, which comfortably accommodates 8, has a rustic pine interior, with area rugs over either pine or laminate floors. The living room is furnished with two sofas, coffee and end tables and a TV with DVD player and Wii. (Please note the TV is only for use with the DVD and Wii - there are no TV channels available.) Internet access with WIFI is also provided and Netflix is available. The kitchen is equipped with a fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, toaster oven and kettle. Basic dishes and utensils are provided for your use during your stay. The dining area consists of a large pine dining table, surrounded by built-in padded benches, and can easily seat 8.

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
3 bedrooms :
- 1 double bed
- 3 Queen beds
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
Telephone (local calls)
General
Electricity

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Bruce Peninsula / Lake Huron
City: Lions Head
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Hardwick Cove/Stokes Bay/Lake Huron
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Wiarton(40km) /Tobermory(40km)
Note: Located in the middle of the Bruce Peninsula between Wiarton and Tobermory. Perfect location to explore all the sights on the Bruce!

Hardwick Cove is a small cove on Lake Huron, in the Stokes Bay area. Lion's Head is close by.

AVAILABILITY

Last update: September 16, 2018
September 2018
smtwtfs
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
October 2018
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
--$1350--1 Week
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Security Deposit$400 (Security deposit will be refunded within 7 days of check-out)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaYes (Visa, MasterCard & American Express)

NOTES

No taxes are chargeable
Full week rentals ONLY
Rentals run from Saturday to Saturday

Please note a $400 refundable security deposit is required at time of booking.

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.6
(14 reviews)
(14 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
10
3
0
1
0


Cottage was a ggod size for a family of five.
We enjoyed rhe location.
The only issue we had was the cottage itself was damp and musty. Smelt of mold. We openes all the window for the week we were there. Didnt seem to help.
Unfortunately we will not return.


Stayed: August 2018    Submitted: Sep 04, 2018
Owner response:
We're sorry to hear about your experience. It is unfortunate that we only heard about this issue after you had already completed your stay for the week. We do have someone local on hand to look into issues, and quite possibly we could have done something to rectify/assist during your stay.

What we have done since your stay is visited the property, made contact with the guest we had the week prior to your arrival, and also made contact with the gentleman that looks after the property between our guests. Both report that these issues were not present just hours prior to your check-in. We actually were fully booked the seven weeks prior to your stay, and had absolutely no similar concerns mentioned to us.

We did discover, however, on visiting the property after you left that there was, in fact, a lot of dampness and a musty smell in the rear part of the cottage. We tested humidity levels and found them to be very high. There has been some very wet and humid weather this year on the Bruce Peninsula, including during the week of your stay. Since there were no reports of the problem prior to your arrival, we suspect this built up during your stay, and there was no adequate way to move/vent the air to bring the humidity levels down, as it was humid outside as well. This is not typical on the Bruce Peninsula.

The issue has been rectified now inside the cottage and we are looking into ways to provide better airflow should similar weather next year.

My husband and I decided to have a summer holiday away with our adult children, their spouses, and my mother. And this was the best cottage we could have selected. The owners obviously love this place as it is full of their special touches. They thought of everything for us. We didn't need for anything and we enjoyed everything about it. We enjoyed the cottage feel and appreciated that it was kept that way.
The sunsets were so beautiful and watching them from the private beach beside a campfire was the prefect way to end a day. We enjoyed the hummingbirds, watched the frogs at the frog pond and chuckled over the gnomes. The location was private, provided lots of space for everyone and was close to other area attractions.
My family can't wait to go back to this cottage next year for a "little touch of heaven" in Northern Ontario.


Stayed: August 2018    Submitted: Sep 05, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. You could tell the cottage was well-loved by the owners. It was in a great location to enjoy the sunsets and close to lots of activities for day trips. We loved the Frog Pond and the hummingbird's and the beautiful waterfront view. The cottage had everything we needed and were able to truly relax.

Stayed: August 2018    Submitted: Aug 20, 2018

We've stayed at this cottage for a week every summer for the last four years and love it. The views are great and the kids love the sand beach down the street. We always have a great time.

Stayed: July 2018    Submitted: Jul 31, 2018

We had an amazing time at the cottage. There are beautiful sunsets and the cottage has a lot of charm and the owners pride with things like a hummingbird feeder, frog pond with real frogs, and lots of interesting decor inside. There are also several adventures nearby from Sauble beach to exploring caves, to breathtaking views along the Bruce Trail. Highly recommended !!!

Stayed: July 2018    Submitted: Jul 23, 2018

$1350 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Phone Number
Message *
Send me a copy by email
KEN
Member since June 2009
Speaks: English
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)
Secure
Payments on CottagesInCanada
This owner accepts payments on CottagesInCanada. It's the most secure way to book a cottage on our site. Learn more
Visa, MasterCard, American Express


CONTACT OWNER

JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français