For Rent
> > > > > GL-11363

Ponderosa Ranch

1.0/5(1 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
front of Cottage - 1/25
front view of cottage with play center in front of river - 2/25
covered veranda overlooking the river - 3/25
fountain in the pond - 4/25
river - 5/25
dinning room - 6/25
living room - 7/25
bedroom #2 - 8/25
master bedroom loft - 9/25
bedroom #1 - 10/25
kitchen - 11/25
veranda - 12/25
sauna - 13/25
fire pit - 14/25
dock - 15/25
terrace for wedding - 16/25
cottage and pond - 17/25
cottage - 18/25
wasroom in loft - 19/25
wedding at terrace - 20/25
bride to be - 21/25
wedding party - 22/25
wedding tent - 23/25
bride and groom - 24/25
bride and groom - 25/25
$2700 / week
$2700 / week
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (1)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 10
5 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets
not allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Wood stove
Internet
Waterfront

Beautiful log chalet nestles in a wooded lot on a riverfront that opens up to Lake St-Francis which is part of the St-Laurence river. We are located 1 hr from Montreal and 1 hr from Ottawa and 15 minutes from Cornwall.
The chalet is nestled on a private 35 acres wooded lot giving you a peaceful stay and privacy, yet close to the city. Golf courses close by, canoe for your enjoyment, fire pit for at night entertainment and lots of space and nature trails. Check out the video on our website www.ponderosaranchresort.com


Heating: gas/wood stove/air condition
Guests allowed: Yes. max 10 for the sleeping owner has to be notified of extra traffic
Pets allowed: no

Equipments:

We are equipped with a barrel sauna for the winter months ,we have outdoor games available, canoe for your pleasure, place to walk and relax, and miles of water front bike trail.

 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
5 bedrooms :
- 6 single beds
- 2 Queen beds
- 2 King beds
- 2 Sofa beds
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Microwave oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
Telephone (local calls)
General
Air conditioning
Central vacuum cleaner
Dryer
Electricity
Firewood
Linens Provided
Snow removal
Washer
Wood stove

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Eastern Ontario
City: Cornwall
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:St-Laurence River
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Cornwall (22 km)
Note: On the Raisin River opens up to Lake St-Francis

AVAILABILITY

Last update: September 15, 2018
September 2018
smtwtfs
      1
2
3
4567
8
91011121314
15
16171819202122
232425262728
29
30      
October 2018
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14
151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
--$2700--1 Week
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 AM
Check-out before11:00 AM
Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo

NOTES

1800/wk
400/night May 1/Sept 30 2 nights minimum
Oct 1 to May 31 1000/wk
Xmas / NY 500/night minimum 2 nights
+ 40 /person after 6 people
500/ security deposit required

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
1.0
(1 reviews)
(1 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
0
0
0
0
1


Very unfriendly owner and his wife, who we caught often snooping around the property while we are sitting down by the doc- which made me feel unsafe for my valuables in the house! Also, they claim waterfront when really it is full of frogs, algae and leaches... not swim able what so ever... this should be mentioned prior to booking, not being told the water is "swim-able" to arrive and look at a swamp... In terms of privacy, there is next to none- and on top of it all the owner fabricates stories to keep your 1000$ security deposit at the end, while failing to answer phone calls when you want to address the situation... never in my life have I had such a terrible experience- owner lacks to provide privacy or respect for guests. Do not recommend,

Stayed: June 2018    Submitted: Jul 09, 2018
Owner response:
When you damage someones property you lose your deposit that is called respect of other peoples belonging, I have no problem with dogs but when you let them scratch the paint off of two doors I have a problem with the owner.

$2700 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Phone Number
Message *
Send me a copy by email
PIERRE LEFEBVRE
Member since July 2010
Speaks: English
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français