For Rent
> > > > > DI-24657

Copper Cove - waterfront cottage on Lake Manitouwabing minutes from Golf and groceries

4.7/5(7 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
Family fun at Copper Cove! - 1/25
Lots of windows to take in the view! - 2/25
Relax with your morning coffee and enjoy the views! Large dock with plenty of room for everyone! - 3/25
Clear water, sandy bottom, gradual entry! - 4/25
Beautiful views! - 5/25
Summertime lunch straight from one of the two BBQ's - 6/25
Enjoy cooking outdoors! - 7/25
Enjoy the outdoors in the Muskoka room away from the bugs! - 8/25
Great fishing right off the dock! - 9/25
Enjoy a warm campfire on cool nights lakeside! - 10/25
Queen sized bed - one of three bedrooms - 11/25
Queen sized bed - Second of three bedrooms - 12/25
The third bedroom has two sets of single bunkbeds. The couch in the basement is a pull out sofa bed - 13/25
Large comfortable recroom with TV and gaming system - 14/25
Open space in the lower level with pool table, air hockey, bar, and gaming system - 15/25
Bar area and gaming machine! - 16/25
Dining area and breakfast bar, open to kitchen! - 17/25
Great kitchen for making family meals overlooking dining and living areas. - 18/25
Spacious living room for board games and play time! - 19/25
One of two bathrooms. - 20/25
Pool table in the rec room for epic family pool tournaments! - 21/25
The Ridge at Manitou Golf Club just 7 minutes away! - 22/25
The Island Queen Cruise in Parry Sound - less than 30 minutes away! - 23/25
Bearclaw ATV adventure tours less than 30 minutes away! - 24/25
Welcome to Copper Cove! - 25/25
$375 - $432 / night
$375 - $432 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (7)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 10
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Internet
Waterfront

See more pictures and feedback for all of our cottages at www.serenityvacationrentals.ca

Screened in sunroom to enjoy the lake breezes, Copper Cove is the perfect place to escape the city and spend quality time with the family! This four season gem nestled on Lake Manitouwabing, has over 2125 square feet of finished living space with open concept living room, vaulted ceilings, and skylights. West exposure for amazing afternoon sun and sunsets! Clean and clear water entry for swimming and boating. Private sundecks with glass rails so your view is not obstructed watching the kids at play. The master bedroom has a walkout to the deck, perfect for enjoying your morning coffee and relaxing with your favourite book. This three bedroom and two bath cottage, offers a walkout basement with recroom and pool table for epic family pool tournaments! An air hockey table and bar complete the games room. Copper Cove offers large principal rooms, with open concept kitchen and dining.

Take one of the boats out onto the water for a fishing excursion or just to explore! Only a short 7 minute drive to McKellar where you can find all amenities you need, like grocery, LCBO, Fishing tackle, and bait. Other adventures close by are the Ridge at Manitou Golf course only 7 minutes away! Looking for more activities? How about Bearclaw ATV'ing, Princess Island Queen Cruise, Nature trails, more golf courses, The Bobby Orr Hall of Fame, and the town of Parry Sound, all less than 30 minutes drive!

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
3 bedrooms :
- 4 single beds
- 2 Queen beds
- 1 Sofa bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Dryer
Electricity
Linens Provided
Snow removal
Washer

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Muskoka / Georgian Bay
City: Mckellar
Closest ski resort:Hidden Valley Highlands Ski Area
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:LAKE MANITOUWABING
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:McKellar
Note: Yoga & Massage - 6 minutes
Ridge at Manitou Golf Club - 7 minutes
Town of McKellar - 7 minutes gift shops, public boat launch, library
Dun-Ahmic Snowriders - Snowmobile trail- Lake Manitouwabing Crossing Trail - District 10 Minutes
Taits Landing (Ice Cream, Movie rental, Store, Boat Launch, Restaurant) - 16 minutes
Deer Run Golf Course - 19 minutes
Town of Parry Sound - 24 minutes
The Rotary Fitness Trail - 26 minutes
Island Queen Cruise - 27 minutes
Bear Claw ATV Tours - 28 minutes

AVAILABILITY

Last update: July 20, 2018
July 2018
smtwtfs
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
       
August 2018
smtwtfs
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
$398$795$1195--2 Nights
"HIGH SEASON" 2018 - WEEK RENTALS ONLY.
JUL 01, 2018 TO
SEP 02, 2018
Check in and check out on Sundays only during this time.
--$2295--1 Week
LATE SUMMER SEASON RATE WEEKLY RENTAL
SEP 02, 2018 TO
SEP 09, 2018
Check in and check out on Sundays only during this time.
--$1990--1 Week
THANKSGIVING (3 NIGHT MINIMUM)
OCT 05, 2018 TO
OCT 07, 2018
$1125 for 3 nights - $80 each additional night up to a week.
$375----3 Nights
CHRISTMAS (3 NIGHT MINIMUM)
DEC 23, 2018 TO
DEC 26, 2018
$1125 for 3 nights - $80 each additional night up to a week.
$375----3 Nights
NEW YEAR'S (3 NIGHT MINIMUM)
DEC 30, 2018 TO
JAN 01, 2019
$1125 for 3 nights - $80 each additional night up to a week.
$375----3 Nights
FAMILY DAY (3 NIGHT MINIMUM)
FEB 15, 2019 TO
FEB 17, 2019
$1295 for 3 nights - $80 each additional night up to a week.
$432----3 Nights
EASTER (3 NIGHT MINIMUM)
APR 19, 2019 TO
APR 21, 2019
$1295 for 3 nights - $80 each additional night up to a week
$432----3 Nights
VICTORIA DAY (3 NIGHT MINIMUM)
MAY 17, 2019 TO
MAY 19, 2019
$1295 for 3 nights - $80 each additional night up to a week
$432----3 Nights
EARLY SUMMER SEASON RATE WEEKLY RENTALS
JUN 16, 2019 TO
JUN 29, 2019
Check in and check out on Sundays only during this time.
--$2195--1 Week
"HIGH SEASON" 2019 - WEEK RENTALS ONLY.
JUN 30, 2019 TO
SEP 01, 2019
Check in and check out on Sundays only during this time.
--$2495--1 Week
LATE SUMMER SEASON RATE WEEKLY RENTAL
SEP 01, 2019 TO
SEP 15, 2019
Check in and check out on Sundays only during this time.
--$2195--1 Week
THANKSGIVING (3 NIGHT MINIMUM)
OCT 11, 2019 TO
OCT 13, 2019
$1295 for 3 nights - $80 each additional night up to a week
$432----3 Nights
CHRISTMAS (3 NIGHT MINIMUM)
DEC 23, 2019 TO
DEC 26, 2019
$1295 for 3 nights - $80 each additional night up to a week
$432----3 Nights
NEW YEAR'S (3 NIGHT MINIMUM)
DEC 30, 2019 TO
JAN 01, 2020
$1295 for 3 nights - $80 each additional night up to a week
$432----3 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after05:00 PM
Check-out before12:00 PM
Security Deposit$500 (Security deposit will be refunded within 14 days of check-out)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo


REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.7
(7 reviews)
(7 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
5
2
0
0
0


Great location on the water. Very comfortable cottage and well equipped for a group of people. Very peaceful and at night time you feel like you can reach up and grab a star.

Stayed: June 2018    Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
Owner response:
Thank you for your great review! Copper Cove certainly is a peaceful place to spend a relaxing stay. We're so glad you enjoyed your time there. Your group were terrific guests and we would welcome you back any time!

Dean Curtis
Serenity Vacation Rentals

My whole family had an amazing time at Copper Cove. It was exactly what we were looking for and was perfect for a winter cottage. We had three kids ranging from 3 to 11 and none of them wanted to leave!
The cottage has two levels and was very spacious which was perfect for us! We put the kids to bed upstairs and had some adult time downstairs, where all the fun stuff is (ex. bar, pool table, air hockey).
We definitely look forward to coming back during the warmer months!


Stayed: February 2018    Submitted: Feb 08, 2018
Owner response:
Thanks Amy,
I'm glad your family enjoyed their stay with us. Copper Cove is quite spacious and has something for everyone! You were model guests and we would welcome you back anytime!

Dean Curtis
Serenity Vacation Rentals

We loved our stay at Copper Cove! The cottage was clean and had everything we needed but still felt "cottagy". We got A LOT of snow which is exactly what we wanted and the view of the lake and all the trees was beautiful. We'd love to go back in the summer.
The only downside for us was that we had a large group of adults (9), and while there was sleeping room for everyone and plenty of space to hang out, the bunk beds are probably better suited for children (which was not a suprise!)
The fireplace was also out of order which would have been nice in December, but not a big deal. Lots of movies and games to keep everyone busy and happy :)


Stayed: December 2017    Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
Owner response:
Hi Agnes,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Copper Cove. Yes it was unfortunate that the fireplace was out of order. The part is on order and will be fixed very soon. We would love to have you back again in the future! You were great guests and the cottage was left in order - what every host hopes for!

Dean Curtis
Serenity Vacation Rentals

The cottage was well suited to accommodate our group which consisted of 8 ladies. We appreciated the bottle of wine and card set our for us on our arrival. The cottage was very clean and spacious. We enjoyed cooking our own meals and sitting around the dining table for hours. Lots of natural lighting and a great view of the lake from the living room. We loved the basement. It was practically our very own pub with a bar and entertainment area with pool table and air hockey table. We managed to have campfires a couple evenings but we had to buy our own firewood. Other cottages we've stayed at provided this but overall we had a great time. Thanks!

Stayed: November 2017    Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
Owner response:
Thanks for the great review Meghan! We would welcome you back anytime! I'm glad you enjoyed the downstairs games area. This is one of the great features of Copper Cove. The outside is lots of fun but on cold or rainy days, there is lots to do inside as well! I hope we can have you back again at one of the Serenity Vacation Rentals properties!

Dean Curtis
Serenity Vacation Rentals

Great Stay. Kitchen had a great supply of utensils and cookware; clean and well taken care of cottage; Dean was great to talk to and was very accommodating. I (and my friends) will be returning very soon!

Stayed: October 2017    Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
Owner response:
Thanks Ryan! You were a great guest to have and we look forward to having you back again in the future! Consider a winter getaway! Lots of snowmobiling, cross country skiing, and snowshoe rentals and trails close by!

Dean Curtis
Serenity Vacation Rentals

$375 - $432 / night
$795 / weekend
$1195 - $2495 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Phone Number
Message *
Send me a copy by email
DEAN CURTIS
Member since December 2014
Speaks: English
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français