For Rent
> > > > > GL-32099

Irondale Cottage // Charming waterfront property with modern amenities 5 minutes from Kinmount

3.7/5(3 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
Amazing wrap around w/ dining for 6+, BBQ, and campfire area all overlooking the river - 1/15
View of Irondale River and Irondale Cottage from above - 2/15
View of Irondale River and Irondale Cottage from above - 3/15
Welcoming main entrance. - 4/15
Newly renovated kitchen with stainless steel appliances, modern finishes and ample counter space - 5/15
Newly finished living space with ample seating, full cable package with Netflix and Amazon Prime. - 6/15
Ample seating in the living room overlooking the waterfront with plenty of natural light - 7/15
Cozy Master Bedroom. - 8/15
Second Bedroom with a country feel. - 9/15
Third Bedroom with 2 twin beds. - 10/15
Large new firepit. - 11/15
View Behind Cottage - Lots of wooded and grassy areas for play. - 12/15
Brand new 4 person hot tub. - 13/15
Newly built 6'x12' floating dock with ladder. Clear, deep river to jump into. - 14/15
Large rear yard for cottage games including a volleyball court in the summer months - 15/15
$450 / weekend
$450 / weekend
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (3)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 6
3 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom
Pets allowed
with
restrictions
Smoking
not allowed
Internet
Hot Tub
Waterfront

**WEEKLY BOOKINGS ONLY DURING THE SUMMER**

Just unlock the door & relax in this cozy three bedroom waterfront cottage with a modern kitchen on the beautiful Irondale River. With prime sunny, northwestern exposure on a private, 1/2 acre property, this great location is just 5 minutes from historic Kinmount, a prime hub of the Kawarthas. It provides a nice mix of classic ambiance with modern touches. The interior of the cottage is newly renovated with a vaulted ceiling in the living space. The main floor living room features a 54" big screen TV with cable & Netflix, and large window's overlooking the water. The cottage features a spacious 3 Pc bathroom.

Standing in the delightful living room, it's a pleasure to feel the breeze off the river and enjoy the stunning view. The walkout from the living room brings you out to the wrap around deck and down onto the lower area with covered patio seating for 6 for outdoor dining/lounging; outdoor firepit; barbeque & lounging area. Enjoy an evening soak under the stars, then light the campfire to round off the evening with toasted marshmallows.

* Sleeps 6
* 3 bedrooms (2 bedrooms with queen beds, 1 with 2 twin beds)
* Modern kitchen with breakfast island and stainless steel appliances (dishwasher, stove, fridge, microwave)
* Indoor dining area with seating for 6
* 54" TV, with Cable & Netflix
* Wireless Internet
* Central heat
* Large grassy area at front and rear of property for cottage games

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
3 bedrooms :
- 2 single beds
- 2 double beds
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Cooktop
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
High chair
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Electricity
Linens Provided
Snow removal
Entertainment
Cable
Satellite
Stereo system
Television
Outdoors Features
BBQ
Bike
Canoe
Dock
Fire pit
Gazebo
Hot Tub
Life Jackets
Screened porch

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Kawarthas
City: Minden Hills
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Irondale River
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Kinmount

AVAILABILITY

Last update: August 23, 2023
February 2024
smtwtfs
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  
       
March 2024
smtwtfs
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
April 2024
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
       
May 2024
smtwtfs
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
June 2024
smtwtfs
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
July 2024
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
Night
Weekend
(Fri & Sat
Nights)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
---$2000---
WINTER 2023
Dec 01, 2023 - Feb 29, 2024
(Seasonal rates exclude long weekends. Special rates apply.)
--$450----
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after03:00 PM
Check-out before10:00 AM
Security Deposit$500 (Security deposit will be refunded within 7 days of check-out)
Booking Deposit20% due at time of booking (The balance is due 30 days before arrival)
Cancellation PolicyModerate
Cottage RulesView
Fees
  • Cleaning fee : $150.00


REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
3.7
(3 reviews)
(3 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
2
0
0
0
1

The pictures on this rental are not what it looks like. Specifically the furniture it is not comfy at all! The fire pit is not the same just the overall view is nothing like the pictures. The dock for the water is unstable attempted to walk to it and it was extremely wobbly, the front door would not lock, the fridge would not close properly (they had a note to push hard or kick the door shut!!!! But the most annoying thing was the washroom the toilet leaked and was disgusting!! Feces would be coming out the toilet when we flushed, the owner was advised and basically did nothing we advised them more than once! We had enough and found another cottage to goto and advised the owner that we would be leaving. Yes they did give us a partial refund as we stayed there 3 nights. I would have given a 0 as we were all extremely dissatisfied. I would have upload pictures but don't know how.

Stayed: August 2023    Submitted: Aug 21, 2023
Owner response:
Hi Jackie,

We are terribly sorry about your experience and want to thank you for bringing these maintenance items to our attention. Our cottage is booked for most weeks of the summer and sees many people coming and going, so there is generally a lot of wear and tear on the property that needs to be addressed because of this. Unfortunately, you were the first one to report these items to us this rental season, which have since been taken care of. I sincerely apologize for not being able to come out there and correct these issues for you on the spot as this was something that could only be dealt with while the cottage was vacant. We were happy to provide you with a refund and are happy to hear that you were able to find another cottage to rent in light of everything. I hope you had a nice time and enjoy the rest of your summer and again we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you.

Thank you,
Bryan & Brittney

We had a wonderful stay at Irondale Cottage! It was a cozy, clean and bright cottage for my family and I. We absolutely loved swimming in the river and jumping off the dock. We spent many mornings and evenings fishing there too.
The town of Kinmount is quaint and offers the few things you may need for your trip.
We definitely plan on coming back!


Stayed: August 2021    Submitted: Aug 26, 2021

My family and I loved our stay at the Irondale cottage. :)
We enjoyed taking out the canoe on the river and my dad was fishing every evening!
We also loved looking at the beautiful starry skies while soaking in the hot tub!
The house is clean and cozy with plenty of space for the whole family.
Hope to come back soon!!!!


Stayed: July 2021    Submitted: Jul 21, 2021

$450 / weekend
$2000 / week
Contact Owner
First Name
Last Name
Email
Confirm your email
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Pets
Phone Number
Message
BRYAN & BRITTNEY BARTON
Member since May 2021
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français