For Rent
> > > > > GL-31926

Driftwood Corner Cottage - An idyllic retreat in Southampton

5.0/5(4 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
1/32
Front of Cottage - 2/32
Entryway - 3/32
Travellers Room - King Size Bed - 4/32
Travellers Room - King Size Bed - 5/32
Travellers Room - Custom Funky Furniture - 6/32
Southampton Room - Queen Size Bed - 7/32
Southampton Room - Queen Size Bed - 8/32
Bumblebee Room - Twin over Double with Twin Trundle (this room can sleep up to 4 children) - 9/32
The Bumblebee Room - 10/32
Main Bathroom - Walk in Shower with Separate Bathtub - 11/32
Main Bathroom - 12/32
Living, Dining and Kitchen - Open Concept - 13/32
Living Room - 14/32
Living Room - 15/32
Living Room - 16/32
Dining Room with Seating for Six - 17/32
Kitchen with Stove, Fridge, Dishwasher and Keurig Coffee Maker - 18/32
Kitchen - 19/32
Powder Room - 20/32
Laundry Area with Washer and Dryer - 21/32
Laundry Area - 22/32
Back Deck with Afternoon Sunshine - 23/32
Outdoor Table and Chairs for Four - Many Extra Chairs Available - 24/32
Natural Gas BBQ - 25/32
Fire Pit - 26/32
Fire Pit - 27/32
Southampton Beach - 28/32
Southampton Beach - 29/32
Southampton Sunset - 30/32
Southampton Sunset - 31/32
Welcome to Southampton! - 32/32
$1250 - $2150 / week
$1250 - $2150 / week
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (4)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 6
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets
not allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Internet

Less than a 10-minute walk from the gorgeous, white-sandy beaches of Lake Huron. A year-round, 3-bedroom cottage that boasts central heating and air conditioning; a washer, dryer and clothesline; a stunning 4-pc washroom with soaker tub and glass enclosed shower; a 2-pc powder room; a spacious, open concept kitchen, living room and dining room; unlimited wifi; and, lots to occupy your family on those unfortunately rainy days, including AppleTV (must have your own streaming accounts), DVD player and movies, Wii and Wii games, board games and books. Driftwood Corner Cottage has everything you will need to make your stay enjoyable. The kitchen is equipped with a dishwasher, a Keurig coffee maker for ground coffee or k-cups, popcorn maker, crockpot/slow cooker, and much more. You will never run out of propane because the bbq operates on natural gas. This bright and airy cottage sleeps 6 adults comfortably.

 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
3 bedrooms :
- 2 single beds
- 2 Queen beds
- 1 King bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Cooktop
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
High chair
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Central vacuum cleaner
Dryer
Electricity
Fireplace
Snow removal
Washer
Whirl pool bath

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Bruce Peninsula / Lake Huron
City: Southampton
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Sandy beaches of Lake Huron - 10 minute walk
Waterfront: No
Other Town/Lake/Area:Port Elgin - 15 minute drive

AVAILABILITY

Last update: September 23, 2022
October 2022
smtwtfs
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
November 2022
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
       
December 2022
smtwtfs
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
January 2023
smtwtfs
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
       
February 2023
smtwtfs
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728    
       
March 2023
smtwtfs
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
Night
Weekend
(Fri & Sat
Nights)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
---$1850--1 Week
FALL 2022
Sep 10, 2022 - Dec 10, 2022
Additional $150 Cleaning Fee
---$1250--1 Week
WINTER HOLIDAYS (HIGH SEASON)
Dec 10, 2022 - Jan 07, 2023
Additional $150 Cleaning Fee
---$1950--1 Week
SPRING 2023
Jan 07, 2023 - Jun 24, 2023
Additional $150 Cleaning Fee
---$1250--1 Week
BEACH SEASON 2023 (HIGH SEASON)
Jun 24, 2023 - Sep 09, 2023
Additional $150 Cleaning Fee
---$2150--1 Week
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before11:00 AM
Security Deposit$500 (Security deposit will be refunded within 7 days of check-out)
Booking Deposit20% due at time of booking (The balance is due 7 days before arrival)
Accepted PaymentsCash, Interac e-Transfer, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Cancellation PolicyModerate
Fees
  • Cleaning fee : $150.00


REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
5.0
(4 reviews)
(4 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
4
0
0
0
0

We just finished our 2nd stay at the Driftwood Cottage and we were just as pleased as last year! This cottage first appealed to us having a toddler and being all on one floor but it far exceeded our expectations with all the small details. Jenn and family have literally thought of anything you might possibly need to make your stay easy and comfortable. It's a quick 10 min walk to the beautiful beach made easy with the wagon available for use at the cottage. Southampton is the perfect place for a toddler with the beach, parks, splash pads and even if you get stuck with some poor weather the cottage has you covered with endless board games to keep you entertained! We can't wait to return for our next visit!

Stayed: August 2022    Submitted: Aug 22, 2022
Owner response:
Angela,

We started visiting Southampton when our oldest was a toddler and our youngest was a newborn. We have great memories of them playing at the beach during the day and at rotary park in the evening. We're happy to hear that another family is making similarly awesome memories with their young family. Glad you were able to make use of the wagon; beach toys, swim floats and snacks are essential for a day out with a toddler!

See you in 2023,

Jenn

We have been to the area twice in the last few years and this cottage (really a home) is more than you could ask for. We were thoroughly impressed with everything. The beds are very comfortable, everything is very clean and you will want for nothing. The neighborhood is quiet (I saw a deer leeping across the street early one morning) and if you are a jogger, there are trails and of course the path by the lake which is a special treasure. We walked to the beach and were always surprised that it was not crowded. All we can say as you will not be disappointed and we are eager to return.

Stayed: August 2022    Submitted: Aug 22, 2022
Owner response:
Sheila,

It was a great pleasure to host you and your family. Thank you for the lovely review. What an amazing memory to see a deer leaping across the street! We hope you will consider renting with us again in 2023.

Kindly,
Jenn

Jenn and family are super terrific hosts! We have stayed in a couple of other cottages in the area but they did not measure up to Driftwood Corner Cottage. This location is ideal for access to the many beaches in the area, the quaint downtown shops and restaurants and is located in a quiet neighbourhood which is a nice break from the hustle and bustle of city living. Everything you could ever need is provided for you from the warm welcome when you enter to the cleanliness and comfort of the cottage. This is our home away from home.

Stayed: July 2022    Submitted: Aug 24, 2022
Owner response:
Brenda,

Thank you for being a repeat guest at Driftwood Corner Cottage and thank you for your review. We are so fortunate to have a place to get away from the city and we're glad others get to enjoy the tranquility as well. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in 2023!

With gratitude,
Jenn

Driftwood Corner Cottage was our home away from home from July 9 to 16.
The location was perfect for the beach (and Gerry's for great food).
A little bit of a walk to the main street but in Southampton you can walk just about everywhere and on your own time.
The property was beautiful and roomy for our family and it had everything you could ever need.
The themed bedrooms were a nice touch as well as the decor throughout. Beautiful!!
Scott Mcgillivray Vacation House Rules would be very pleased.
Hoping we can return in 2023 ( if not before).


Stayed: July 2022    Submitted: Jul 17, 2022
Owner response:
Sue,
It was lovely to have you and your family rent with us through Cottages In Canada. As the "decorator on a dime", I'm tremendously flattered that you think the property compares to anything Scott McGillivray would endorse! I'm also glad to hear the cottage had everything you needed.
Hoping to having you back again soon,
Jennifer

$1250 - $2150 / week
Contact Owner
First Name
Last Name
Email
Confirm your email
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Pets
Phone Number
Message
JENNIFER WRIGHT
Member since April 2021
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Secure
Payments on CottagesInCanada
This owner accepts payments on CottagesInCanada. It's the most secure way to book a cottage on our site. Learn more
Visa, MasterCard, American Express


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français