For Rent
> > > > > PL-25654

Lake Simcoe Willow Beach, Snowfer cottage, 45 min.drive from Toronto 100 Yards from water front.

4.6/5(17 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
Snowfer cottage newly renovated in 2017 - 1/25
Livingroom - 2/25
Gameroom - 3/25
Bedroom #1 Queen size bed - 4/25
Bedroom #2 Double bed - 5/25
Bedroom #3 Double bed - 6/25
Bedroom # 4 Queen size sofa bed and two bunk beds - 7/25
Bedroom #5 Queen size bed and two bunk beds - 8/25
Two bunk beds in bedroom #5 - 9/25
Second kitchen - 10/25
Bathroom # 1 - 11/25
Bathroom # 2 - 12/25
13/25
Private lake access - 14/25
Lake view from entry - 15/25
Popular willow beach a few step a way - 16/25
Nearby public beach - 17/25
Living room new sofa and love seat - 18/25
Winter windsurfing - 19/25
Nearby Willow beach - 20/25
Owner of the Snowfer cottage snow kiting - 21/25
Private lake access - 22/25
New dining room table and chairs - 23/25
New kitchen - 24/25
Large propane BBQ privet backyard Whitt fire pit - 25/25
$450 - $550 / night
$450 - $550 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (17)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 12
5 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets
not allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Internet

Google map from Snowfer Cottage have 31 renters reviews * * * * *

Lake simcoe, Willow Beach, Jackson's point, Georgina, Sutton, ON. 45min. drive from Toronto 5 bedrooms 4 seasons Snowfer cottage,100yd from waterfront 2500 sqft + 500 sq.ft deck, Wi-Fi

Please note: The satellite picture of this cottage on google map is outdated. We just finished a major renovation in 2017. See the new look on the main picture. New Sofa and Love seat in living room. Large private back yard, New large propane BBQ, and tank, refill station 5 minuets a way. fire pit, cable TV (new 42" and 32" TV), 1 large fully equipped New Kitchen and 1 secondary Kitchen. Entertainment Centre, iPod Hook-Up with Surround Sound System, Game Room, Fuse-ball, Fireplace. Private Lake Access, Few Steps Away from Two Nice Shallow Sandy Beaches. Nearby Golf course and convenience stores. Fridge, Stove, Washer, Dryer, Dishwasher, Microwaves, Toaster Ovens, Coffee Maker, All New Appliances. New Forced Air Gas Furnace, Air conditioner, Town Drinkable water, sewer. Nearby Boat Launching, Shopping, Banking, Restaurants, Beer Store, LCBO, etc. Really Nice Place for Families and Friends to get together and have some fun for any special occasions.

Fishing Is one of the best and the most popular location on Lake Simcoe for ice fishing Crystal clear water, Northern Pike, Lake Trout, Whitefish, Yellow Perch, Small and large Mouth Bass.

Boating, Swimming, Nature Walk, Windsurfing, Kiteboarding, Snow kiting, Ice Fishing. Easy access for Snowmobiling to the Lake. Snow/Ice Sailing for Winter Activities, Rentals and Lessons Available.

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
5 bedrooms :
- 2 single beds
- 2 double beds
- 2 Queen beds
- 1 Sofa bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Dryer
Electricity
Fireplace
Snow removal
Washer

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Toronto Area
City: Willow Beach
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Lake Simcoe
Waterfront: No
Other Town/Lake/Area:Sutton Ontario
Note: Nearby location: Jackson's Point, Bonnie Park, Paradise Beach, Franklin Beach, Willow Beach marina,

AVAILABILITY

Last update: February 10, 2020
February 2020
smtwtfs
      1
23456
7
8
9
10
1112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
       
March 2020
smtwtfs
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
Rates are based on up to 12 persons. Add $50 per night per additional person.
$450
$550
Weekend
Night
$1100---2 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before11:00 AM
Tax Rate13%
Security Deposit$500 (Security deposit will be refunded within 7 days of check-out)
Booking Deposit25% due at time of booking (The balance is due on arrival)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo
Cancellation PolicyModerate
Cottage RulesView
Fees
  • Cleaning fee : $150.00

NOTES

The rates are variable, from 4 bedroom up to 8 persons or 5 bedroom up to 12 persons $450-650/night. Weekend from $1100-$1300.If you are renting it as a 4 bedroom the 1 bedroom unit will be closed down.for more information
please contact the owner Charles Chepregi cell # 416 226 1764
Long weekends and holidays minimum 3 nights rental.
Please note: booking deposit is not refundable, however we are offering 100% credit for rebooking in 30 days.
Any cancellation less than 30 days are not credited.

Payment: cash or e-transfer. If you pay the balance of the rent at the time you check in we only take cash!
You can pay e-transfer 14 days before check in time.

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.6
(17 reviews)
(17 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
13
2
2
0
0


This is our second time renting the cottage and it is still amazing! New renovations and we all had a great time. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2019    Submitted: Sep 03, 2019
Owner response:
Thank you Kimberly
I'm looking forward to see you and your nice friends next year
Charles

We had a large family group of 9 adults and 6 children under 6 and the cottage was just perfect for us. We could all fit around the large dining room table for meals together. The fuzeball table was popular with the group. The large veranda and deck in the front was good for relaxing in the shade as we had a very hot week there. Also the large tree in the front yard provided shade almost all day. The rest of the yard is fenced in and bordered by tall hedges providing privacy and security for the 6 young children who could run around in the yard. Every day we walked to one of the 3 beaches that were close by - the water was great for cooling off and the kids loved playing in the sand. We had bikes with us and could bike along the lakeshore road. We also brought our own canoes and did some canoeing when the lake was calm. All in all, this is a good family cottage.

Stayed: July 2019    Submitted: Aug 03, 2019
Owner response:
Thank you Peter for your nice review
Charles

Charles was amazing! My friends and I are part of a teachers college and we decided to get away. The cottage is very close by and clean! It fits a good amount of people! We were very happy

Stayed: July 2019    Submitted: Jul 22, 2019
Owner response:
Thank you Hana for the nice review

The good: This property is definitely large enough for a crowd. The wrap around deck at the front of the house is lovely with a table big enough to accommodate us all outside for meals. The inside table is also large -perfect for a big group. The foosball table was a lot of fun throughout the weekend. The house was clean. The fenced yard would be very nice for children.
The bad: Just be aware that since this is a house on a residential street, you can't see the water at all. If you leave the property and walk 4 houses down to the end of the street, there's the lake across the road. There is a small dock area open to all the residents of the street to use BUT there is a camera set up to monitor a docked boat so you're swimming is being recorded on someone's personal webcam. Also, the pictures of the water on the listing, at the time of this review, are old. There is now a dock cutting through the middle of that little beach.
-Poor mattresses. The bunk beds and sofa bed and two other beds were worse than camp mattresses.
-Apparently the barbecue hadn't been used this season and we were told we could use it but we had to fill up the whole tank to do so at our cost and then we'd have to leave it there.
-Using the canoe costs a fee. The owner wanted additional money for something that one would expect would be included in a cottage rental.
-We were told when we checked out that our deposit would be returned in a week but we'd get it back sooner if we left a good review.


Stayed: July 2019    Submitted: Jul 28, 2019
Owner response:
Thank you for your detailed review.
I'd just like to add a few important things that you missed.
A few days before your check in you called me to say that the balance
of the rent you want to pay by cheque. I said I'm sorry we only take cash by this time. Our rental agreement clearly say if you chose to pay the balance
of the rent at the time you check in we only take cash.
Than you called me and asked if you can check in before 4 pm.
I said if we are ready with cleaning before I will let you know.
I called you a day before check in and said the cottage is available by 1 pm. no extra charge.
I was there to welcome you at the cottage and asked you if you find things ok?
You said better than you expected.
I was there when you checked out to say hello to everyone,
asked if everything was ok. Over all response was fantastic.
I asked you if you have time to wright a few lines of review from your experience at the cottage.(not a good review like you said)
Next day I sent the security deposit back to you in good will.
I have not expected any review at all from you.
All mattresses in the cottage are new. Sofa bed is good as it can be.
BBQ is new, you were aware that we don't supply propane before you booked it.
We also have a charcoal BBQ if you don't want leave propane.
I minute walk to the public beach for larger groups.
There is no security camera on the beach front.
If you see one, it's fake.
Regards.
Charles

My family and I had an amazing stay at Charles' cottage! Our Canada Day long weekend was relaxing and carefree. Cottage was beautiful, clean, well kept, with tons of rooms and beds, which was perfect for our group. Beach is one minute away. We will definitely be coming back next year! Thank you for sharing your wonderful cottage with us. Cheers!

Stayed: June 2019    Submitted: Jul 02, 2019
Owner response:
Ilona thank you for your nice review.
I'm looking forward to seeing you again
whenever you decide to come back.

$450 - $550 / night
$1100 / weekend
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Phone Number
Message *
CHARLES CHEPREGI
Member since January 2018
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français