For Rent
> > > > > DI-24971

Modern Spacious 5 BR Ctg, Hottub,Renovated, Kirkfield, 20 Slps, Hot tub, Lake Access

1.6/5(5 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
1/20
2/20
3/20
4/20
5/20
6/20
7/20
8/20
9/20
10/20
11/20
12/20
13/20
14/20
15/20
16/20
17/20
18/20
19/20
20/20
$199 - $649 / night
$199 - $649 / night
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (5)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 20
5 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Pets
not allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Gas stove
Internet
Hot Tub

May Be The Closest lake Area In Kawartha lakes From Toronto (70 Min) , Beautiful , Totally Renovated And Very Spacious Bungalow (Over 2000 SF) , Can Accommodate 16-20 Plus People , All 3 New Full Washrooms , Jacuzzi Tub , BBQ On Rear Deck , Hardwood Floors thru Out. THIS HOME IS NOT BACKING ONTO LAKE BUT ACCESS THRU 1-3 ROBINSON Vacant Lot property We Owned Over The Road (Lake Side) With Separate Private Beach , Reserved Only For The Guests From This Cottage , Minutes To Park And Sandy Balsam Lake. This Canal Lake Is Connected To Trans Severn System , You Can Go Anywhere From Here By Boat. Kirkfield Is Very Closer To Toronto And Markham (40 Min) And Hwy 404 Extension (30 Min) , Minutes To Orillia And Lindsay. The House Is Totally Renovated And Very Pleasant. Long Driveway , And More. Day Cruise Avail From Near City. Casino Rama Is 25 Min. This Cottage Is Located In Between Orillia And Lindsay (20 Min). You Will Not Be Disappointed. Very Private Backyard And Pond. Free Wi-Fi And More!

 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
5 bedrooms :
- 5 single beds
- 4 double beds
- 2 Queen beds
- 1 Sofa bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Dryer
Electricity
Gas stove
Linens Provided
Security system
Snow removal
Washer
Wheelchair accessible
Whirl pool bath

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Kawarthas
City: Kirkfield
Closest ski resort:Devil's Elbow Ski Club
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:300 M
Waterfront: No
Other Town/Lake/Area:Orillia , Beaverton (Lake Simcoe) , Fenelon Falls
Note: 1-5 Robinson Av (Privately Owned waterfront lot), Pedal Boat And Paddle Boat Avail

AVAILABILITY

Last update: August 15, 2020
September 2020
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
       
October 2020
smtwtfs
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
       
November 2020
smtwtfs
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     
       
December 2020
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
January 2021
smtwtfs
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
February 2021
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28      
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
Rates are based on up to 10 persons. Add $25 per night per additional person.
$199
$381
Weekend
Night
$762$2498$3500-1 Night
FALL RATE
JUN 05, 2020 TO
OCT 18, 2020
Weekend Nightly Rate Applies To Fri, Sat & Sun, Long Weekend $200/Day Extra
Rates are based on up to 10 persons. Add $25 per night per additional person.
$399
$649
Weekend
Night
$1298$3498$3998-1 Night
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after03:00 PM
Check-out before11:00 AM
Tax Rate13%
Security Deposit$150 (Security deposit will be refunded within 7 days of check-out)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaYes (Visa, MasterCard & American Express)
Cancellation PolicyNo Refund
Cottage RulesView
Fees
  • Cleaning fee : $99.00
  • Premium long weekend (per night) : $200.00
  • Extra person fee after 10 (per person/per day) : $25.00
  • Management fee (incl. hot tub fee) : $149.00

NOTES

Base Rate Means Rate Starting 1 November-30 April And High Season Rate:Starting 1 May-30 October, Special Rates for Holidays and weekends and rates are subject to change without notice.Extra person fee :$20/person/ day applies after first ten , Long weeekend and Special holiday week ends Minimum 3 days booking required. also extra $200 for long weekend day.

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
1.6
(5 reviews)
(5 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
0
0
1
1
3


DO NOT RENT FROM THIS OWNER. He has multiple properties and we booked his 4 bdr cottage. Although we saw the bad reviews on this one, we figured we'd give him a chance on another property. We have been in contact with the owner for months and everything seemed fine. The day before our cottage rental, my husband decided to call him to ask for early check in. He then responds with ?oh there's a problem with your cottage , it's under renovations , we will send you to another one of our locations. ?

He told us he would call us back in 2 minutes to let us know which one, after 20 min passed we still did not receive a call back , so we called him. He said he had no other cottages to offer us.

Instead of letting us know further in advance that this cottage was ?under renovations? he decided not to tell us at all.. so you're telling me if we didn't call you the night before for early check in, we would not have found this out until we arrived to the cottage ?

Save yourself the time , stress and hassle and DO NOT BOOK WITH HIM


Stayed: August 2020    Submitted: Aug 14, 2020

I would give this place and owner a 0 if it were possible. On our way up to the cottage on June 30th we got a call and the owner rerouted us to another cottage saying the one we rented was not ready yet, contractors doing some renovations. We stayed at the one he sent us to for 1 night then packed up to head to this one. We were told the contractors would be done by noon. We arrived at noon. The contractors told us that they were doing work till 3. They told us that the kitchen isnt done. The contractors asked us how much we paid for our stay and said we got "scammed". Do not rent this cottage from this owner. He hung up on us when we called him. We had no way of finding him. We reported this incident to the OPP and will be filing a complaint with the proper authorities and forward everyone that this cottage is not what he claims it to be. We have stayed in cottages that were worth what we pay. Once the renos are done I wouldn't pay more than 1000 for the week here. If you want to stay at a below average place. We went home after the owner didnt respond and contractors were still working. Thanks for ruining our vacation and all our food that we had to throw out because it all dethawed in our coolers waiting.

Stayed: July 2020    Submitted: Jul 02, 2020

Do not book this!

The house was extremely dirty. Nothing was as described in the listing. Despite being assured by the owner that the problems had been rectified.

-Waterfront was a boat graveyard
-Hot tub not maintained - white scum
-dead bugs all over the house
-waterfront has random boats all over the place
- the property isn't safe for kids. Not maintained


Stayed: August 2019    Submitted: Aug 10, 2019

The cottage is decent, just don't be mislead by waterfront photo. It's not a water front property as it mentions in the advertisement. Plus the water access you have is to be shared with other cottage on the same street.But if that cottage is rented and have people you have almost no chance to use any water equipment provided nor you can comfortably access the water. There is a nice park and beach 10km away which is a lot better option.

Stayed: July 2019    Submitted: Jul 22, 2019

I rented this cottage in October for us and a couple of our family friends. When we came the place was not cleaned - dirty dishes, soiled linens, dirty floors, cigaretts left on the coffe table, etc. The owner did not respond to my text messages or phone calls, so we had to call him from a different phone number. He sent a lady to clean the place and she started doing laundry. It took her more than 3 hrs to clean. We had kids and little kids and were not prepared for this. Especially delaying dinner by 3 hrs, waiting for the kitchen to be cleaned. We were still doing laundry late at night to provide every bedroom with clean sheets and blankets.
In addition, hot tab that is shown as a feature is located in a cold garage. It is very dirty, the water is green and it does not even have stairs to get into it! It was absolutely not safe to use it. The owner apologised but this was not acceptable. Totaly unpleasant surprise that ruined our first night stay.
The house itself is relatively new and spacious, one bedroom doesn't have any windows, bathrooms were working well, dishwasher was broken.


Stayed: December 2018    Submitted: Jan 04, 2019
Owner response:
Before Zhanna's group arrived somebody must have been stayed and used our house without our knowledge. My apologies.I also noticed zhanna came 1:45 Pm whereas check in time is 3 Pm.Zhanna's group brought a dog which is not allowed,we do allow small pet with restriction.however we did not want to make Zhanna unhappy.we allowed them .we have been nice to them.I immediately sent out my clean lady ( 30 min after problem found done within 2-3 hrs all done) with new sheets in the locker she managed to remedy the issue.I understood dinner got delayed.I am sorry.This home is one of spacious (2500SF). They could have helped us by letting my clean lady does her job easy. I may be had 13 calls between from different individuals ,some people even had a fight with clean lady and very disrepectful and it is not acceptable. I have refunded $150 for compensation.I offered them to stay longer if they wish.I do believe Zhanna group had a great time despite all.few guests even told my caretaker.they enjoyed.Thanks guys.Happy New Year

$199 - $649 / night
$762 - $1298 / weekend
$2498 - $3498 / week
$3500 - $3998 / month
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In *
Check Out *
Adults *
Children
Phone Number *
Message *
ANTON
Member since August 2015
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)
Secure
Payments on CottagesInCanada
This owner accepts payments on CottagesInCanada. It's the most secure way to book a cottage on our site. Learn more
Visa, MasterCard, American Express


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français