For Rent
> > > > > DI-22296

'Life of Leisure' Waterfront, 4 Bedroom, Laundry, 3 Kayaks

4.6/5(11 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
A view from the deck - 1/35
Front Porch - 2/35
A view from the road. - 3/35
Welcome!!! - 4/35
Well kept property, beautiful surroundings! - 5/35
Whimsical touches everywhere! - 6/35
7/35
Night time shot of back of cottage. - 8/35
Back of the cottage facing the lake - 9/35
panoramic view of the lake - 10/35
Living room overlooking the lake - 11/35
Large screen TV, propane fireplace - 12/35
Living room skylights. - 13/35
Comfy couch! - 14/35
updated Kitchen including antler chandelier - 15/35
16/35
View of the kitchen (in rear mudroom, powder room, laundry room) - 17/35
A view from kitchen window showing the 200ft long driveway. - 18/35
Main floor bathroom - 19/35
20/35
21/35
Updated bathroom - 22/35
Spacious bedroom with balcony, lake view - 23/35
24/35
Master bedroom with double closets and balcony overlooking the lake - 25/35
Trundle bed, two single beds - 26/35
4th Bedroom - 27/35
A view from the deck - 28/35
29/35
Picture showing new dock, fire pit, sand box and swim area to the right of the dock - 30/35
Beautiful sunsets - 31/35
Fire pit overlooking the lake - 32/35
Dinner, fresh from the lake! - 33/35
A tranquil evening on the lake - 34/35
A winter wonderland! - 35/35
$800 / weekend
$800 / weekend
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (11)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 8
4 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets
not allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Internet
Waterfront

Enjoy a beautiful 4 bedroom 4 season home for your vacation stay!



Gorgeous views of the inlet of Lake Huron from the large open concept living room and kitchen. This area also features cathedral ceilings, sky lights and a propane fireplace.

There are 4 bedrooms in total, 3 that have queen beds and 1 bedroom with a trundle bed (2 twins or 1 king). 2 bedrooms at the back of the cottage have sliding doors and balconies overlooking the lake. Perfect for morning coffee!

There is a large deck with BBQ overlooking the lake for outdoor cooking and eating. Firewood, BBQ propane, basics such as paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap, etc. included.

Don't even think about roughing it here... we offer a fully stocked kitchen, fridge, double oven, microwave and dishwasher and central air conditioning. Also a full sized washer and dryer.

Lots of beautiful treed outdoor space for water activities, bonfires and enjoying nature. We offer 3 kayaks and a row boat for adventuring throughout the islands in front of the cottage. Great shoreline for swimming.

Close to:
Singing Sands (2km)
Tobermory (6km)
The Visitor Centre
Boat cruises out of Tobermory around Fathom Five National Park (glass bottom over ship wrecks) and lots of Scuba Diving


Note: Distance to local attractions from cottage:
Tobermory 6 km
Bruce Peninsula National Park (across the street)
Dunk's Bay Sand Beach 5 km
Singing Sands Sand Beach 2 km

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
4 bedrooms :
- 2 single beds
- 3 Queen beds
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Freezer
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Communications
Internet access
General
Air conditioning
Dryer
Electricity
Fireplace
Firewood
Washer

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Northern Ontario
City: Tobermory
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Lake Huron
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Singing Sands
Note: 272 Dorcas Bay Road, N0H 2R0 Tobermory, Ontario

AVAILABILITY

Last update: September 10, 2021
September 2021
smtwtfs
   1234
5
6
78
9
1011
121314
15
16
1718
19202122232425
2627282930  
       
October 2021
smtwtfs
     12
3
4
5678
9
1011
12
13141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
November 2021
smtwtfs
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
       
December 2021
smtwtfs
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
       
January 2022
smtwtfs
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
February 2022
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728     
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Nights)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
BASE RATE
--$2500--1 Week
FALL
SEP 06, 2021 TO
OCT 11, 2021
Not a party place, preference given to responsible families.
-$800$2100--2 Nights
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo

NOTES

50% deposit required upon booking. Balance owing 2 weeks prior to stay.

Reservations will be accepted only once the agreement form has been signed, proof of insurance and non-refundable payment is received. The additional, refundable, damage deposit is $200 is due 5 days prior to checking-in and will be refunded upon post inspection of the Cottage (5-7 days). The terms are all listed in the agreement form.

*Proof of homeowners or renters insurance is required when making a reservation.

*The cottage rents to families and mature groups of adults only.

*Weekly rentals run from Saturday at 4:30 pm to the following Saturday at 11:00 am.

Limitations:
Maximum number of people: 8 adults or up to 8 people including children
Individuals 16 years of age or older count as adults
Smoking not permitted in cottage
Smoking is permitted outside the cottage
Linens and Towels are not supplied
Renters are responsible to leave the cottage clean at the end of the rental period

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.6
(11 reviews)
(11 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
10
0
0
0
1

Owners are very rude. We were not allowed to control the temperature/duration period of the air conditioning. The control for the AC is under lock and key. We texted the owners to ask for the AC to be put on, it was put on for maybe 10hours and was set to a temperature that was higher than the temp we requested. The next day, the air was turned off. When texting about putting the air back on, our texts were ignored. After texting the owner a few more times, they called and stated hydro rates are high. My family and I rented this cottage not only for the location and scenery, but for the air conditioning, as we have a family member with a medical condition. Regardless, don't advertise that you have air conditioning if you do not allow the RENTERS to use it.

Stayed: July 2021    Submitted: Sep 18, 2021
Owner response:
Sorry Samantha, but we installed the air conditioning for guests comfort on days when it is hot. You have been the only group to have any complaints this whole summer, so I am sorry that you weren't satisfied. The week that you came was not hot (highs of 21or 22) and requesting air conditioning day and night at 18 was unnecessary. We agreed to keep it at 20, which is what we did. Your reason for wanting it so cold was that you had young children, not health conditions as you stated in the review. The temperature at night went down to 13 and letting in that beautiful lake breeze would have been sufficient in keeping the cottage nice and cool. You had a great lake front place in Tobermory with all there is to see and do, it is unfortunate that the air conditioning was your primary focus.

Our family stay at the Life of Leisure cottage was superb. It had everything our family of 6 adults plus 2 children needed. It truly is a beautiful, clean, spacious cottage with lots of outdoor activities to keep everyone busy.
Joanne was very quick to respond to any questions we had during our stay. I would not hesitate to book this cottage again or recommend it to friends.

Thanks again Joanne for making this an enjoyable stay for our family!!!


Stayed: July 2021    Submitted: Jul 18, 2021

WOW! This cottage was perfect for our family of five getaway! Our three teens truly enjoyed being outside and exploring the little islands across from the cottage in the kayaks! The water front was perfect for swimming or just relaxing on the doc. The cottage was very clean, organized and easy to maintain during our stay. The owners communicate well and explain everything you need to know before and during your stay. We look forward to returning!

Stayed: June 2021    Submitted: Jul 07, 2021

Had such a fantastic time, the place was beautiful with an amazing water front view. The place had spares as I usually forget something all the time. We had access to the little islands and the kayaks. The cottage was very clean and tidy. Was close to singing sands beach and a lot of other neat things to check out. Definitely recommend this place and will be coming back!

Stayed: June 2021    Submitted: Jun 21, 2021

Fantastic holiday at Life of Leisure. Two families shared this wonderful location. The house is so well equipped both inside and out. If you forget anything, chances are Joanne and Jeff have spares - toothbrushes, razors!
Outside the kayaks and boat provided endless entertainment for us, kids and adults alike.
Nightly s'mores around the campfire was a highlight. Perfect end to great days. Tobermory is idyllic, the grotto, flowerpot island, all must sees.
Life Of leisure is situated on an inlet, so kayaking and swimming from the jetty was never an issue. Crystal clear cold waters, perfect after a days hiking the trails .
As we travelled from Ireland, it might be some time before we're back, but I'd certainly be delighted to stay in Life of Leisure again.


Stayed: July 2019    Submitted: Jul 19, 2019

$800 / weekend
$2100 - $2500 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In *
Check Out *
Adults *
Children
Phone Number *
Message *
JOANNE AND JEFF LITT
Member since May 2016
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français