For Rent
> > > > > GL-18604

A Beauty on Bay Lake

4.4/5(8 reviews)
Add to Wishlist
 
Waterfront with 72 foot dock - 1/21
View of the cottage from the yard - 2/21
Hot tub - 3/21
Kitchen - 4/21
Dining room - 5/21
Dining room - 6/21
Living room - 7/21
Living room - 8/21
Master bedroom with ensuite and walk out to deck - 9/21
Second Bedroom - 10/21
Third Bedroom - 11/21
Main bathroom - 12/21
Deck with ample seating - 13/21
View to the left of the cottage from the deck - 14/21
BBQ area of the deck - 15/21
Fire pit - 16/21
View of the dock - 17/21
View of the yard - 18/21
View of the lake from the deck - 19/21
View of the Lake - 20/21
Beautiful sunset - 21/21
$800 / weekend
$800 / weekend
CONTACT OWNER
DescriptionLocationAvailabilityRatesReviews (8)
 

DESCRIPTION

GENERAL DESCRIPTION
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Pets allowed
Smoking
not allowed
Fireplace
Hot Tub
Waterfront

Year round 1400 sq foot, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom cottage on Bay Lake. Just 2.5 hours from the GTA or Ottawa region and just 10 minutes south of Bancroft with all the big city amenities. Canadian Tire, No Frills, 24 hour Foodland, Shoppers Drug Mart, LCBO, Beer Store and McDonalds just to name a few. Grail Springs Spa is also conveniently located a few minutes drive away.

This clear waterfront cottage has a limestone bottom and has great fishing right off the dock! If you wish to bring up your boat, public launch is just 2 minutes away. Enjoy the sunrise from the large deck with a view of the lake or relax in the hot tub.

Accommodations:

- 2 queen size beds, 2 single beds and a queen size sofa bed
- Master bedroom and dining room have a walk out to the deck
- 4 pc washroom and 3 pc washroom in master bedroom
- Fridge, Stove, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Kettle, Toaster, Water Cooler, Blender, Rice Cooker, Slow Cooker, Keurig (Bring your K cups)
- All dishes, cups, pots & pans, cooking utensils, and cutlery supplied
- Clothes line

Waterfront:

- 72 foot dock
- Excellent swimming
- 4 person Pedal boat (x2)

Amenities:

- Bell Satellite HDTV
- Ceiling fan in each bedroom and living room
- Electric fireplace
- Fire Pit at Water's Edge
- Propane BBQ
- Bar fridge

***Rents from Saturday to Saturday
***Renters must be a minimum 25 years old
***$500 damage/cleaning deposit required regardless of length of stay and please allow up to one week for the return of the deposit

+ READ MORE
- COLLAPSE


 
AMENITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Bedrooms
3 bedrooms :
- 2 single beds
- 2 Queen beds
- 1 Sofa bed
Kitchen
Coffee maker
Dishes and cutlery
Dishwasher
Microwave oven
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
General
Electricity
Fireplace

+ VIEW MORE
- COLLAPSE


 

LOCATION

LOCATION

Province: Ontario
Region: Kawarthas
City: Bancroft
Closest ski resort:-
Distance from ski resort:-
Nearest Body of Water:Bay Lake
Waterfront: Yes
Other Town/Lake/Area:Bancroft/Faraday/Bay Lake

AVAILABILITY

Last update: September 14, 2019
October 2019
smtwtfs
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
       
November 2019
smtwtfs
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
       
AvailableNot available

RATES

NightlyWeekend
(Fri & Sat
Night)
WeeklyMonthlyEventMinimum
Stay
SEASONAL
SEP 07, 2019 TO
OCT 14, 2019
Please email for long weekend rates
-$800$1800---
LOW SEASON
OCT 14, 2019 TO
MAY 15, 2020
-$800$1300---
SEASONAL
MAY 15, 2020 TO
JUN 27, 2020
Please email for long weekend rates
-$800$1800---
HIGH SEASON
JUN 27, 2020 TO
SEP 07, 2020
--$2000---
Rates are in Canadian dollars

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Check-in after04:00 PM
Check-out before12:00 PM
Security Deposit$500 (Security deposit will be refunded within 7 days of check-out)
Booking Deposit50% due at time of booking (The balance is due 7 days before arrival)
Payments on CottagesInCanadaNo
Cottage RulesView

NOTES

50% of the rent will confirm your booking when paying by email transfer. The rest of the payment will be required a week before your scheduled stay. A $500 security deposit will also be required prior to your requested vacation and applies to all rentals regardless of length of stay.

Please note that statutory holidays will carry peak season rates.

REVIEWS

WRITE A REVIEW
4.4
(8 reviews)
(8 reviews)
WRITE A REVIEW
5
2
0
1
0


Pros:
- Nice, spacious, fairly clean cottage, with very comfortable couches in beautiful main room
- All kitchen necessities were available and easy to find
- Well kept lawn, large deck, and great view both from main room and from nice large dock
- Fishing was great - better than expected. Good for smallmouth and largemouth bass
- Lake was very clean and clear. Great swimming from end of the dock
- All bedrooms have ceiling fans to keep rooms cool for sleeping
- Big TV in main room with full bell satellite tv
- A number of board games available
- 3 paddle boats and some life jackets are your disposal
- The price is right

Cons:
- Some of the kitchen appliances and cupboards needed to be cleaned
- Some of the blinds in the large main room were missing. Normally this wouldn't be an issue, but because it just so happened to be an EXTREMELY hot week, we certainly felt the effect of the sunlight coming through the huge windows and heating up the cottage to an uncomfortable temperature
- Deep mud upon entrance into lake from shore, and along sides of dock. Unpleasant for swimming
- The tank of 1 of the toilets was leaking. At first we thought it was condensation from the super hot weather, but there was some a minor leak occurring
- Subpar cleaning tools for final clean up (vaccuum, mop, etc)

Overall, it's a great cottage - especially for the price. The cottage, property, and lake are all beautiful. Although there were a few cons, they were fairly minor.


Stayed: June 2018    Submitted: Jul 07, 2018

We had an excellent time at this cottage. It was clean and beautiful, it looks even better than the photos! The only issue we had was the hot tub kept blowing a fuse, however Barbara was extremely quick in replying to our emails, and had excellent customer service. We would gladly book this cottage again.

Stayed: November 2017    Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
Owner response:
Thank you Monique. Glad you and your party enjoyed your stay! Keep us in mind for future rentals.

Rented this cottage for the Thanksgiving weekend. Great little spot with a surprisingly well equipped kitchen. We pulled off a full Thanksgiving dinner without missing a beat. The cottage was very comfortable and we were surprised at how much at home we felt there. Super quiet lake with beautiful views. Bancroft is 10 minutes away and so is the local dairy with awesome ice cream. Glad we rented it.

Stayed: October 2017    Submitted: Oct 11, 2017

The pros and cons: first let's start with the pros - the view was lovely, the fishing wonderful, and we enjoyed the paddle boats and our evening fires. The con - the cottage and furniture was dated, definitely in need of some TLC and the cottage was dirty. Before we could unpack our groceries we had to clean out the fridge, freezer and wash out cabinets, drawers and even the garbage canister. The windows and doors, generally everything was covered in dirty finger prints. My thought was that they do not have a cleaning crew but rely on the previous renters to clean up before they leave. The hot tub was cloudy, dirty and not working. The boys wanted to use the hot tub so they drained, cleaned and downloaded the manual in order to fix it. We were in constant contact with the owner regarding these issues and although she was very apologetic there was no-one available to come clean the cottage or fix the hot tub for us. To her credit in the end she gave us a refund for our troubles. Saying that we would not go back to that cottage, I cannot accept dirty accommodation and for me and my family to start off our vacation by cleaning up after someone else is not my ideal of a holiday.

Stayed: August 2017    Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
Owner response:
Hi Marcel thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. While we are dismayed that you had a less than positive experience we always value feedback in areas in which we can improve. As indicated in our conversations during your stay the situation you faced regarding the condition of the cottage when you arrived was a disappointment not only for you but for us as well. We do indeed use a cleaning service that frankly did not meet our expectations and standards on this occasion. We have since addressed it and are confident it will not happen again. The hot tub not working was as much of a surprise for us as it was for you. Unfortunately we cannot control when things break down and it was especially unfortunate it happened during your stay. As you are aware, we tried our best to reach a technician but were unable to secure a visit. It was for these reasons that in fairness we compensated you for your troubles. Finally, we appreciate your opinion about our furniture however I hope you can agree that people have different styles that may impact their taste and preferences. In order to ensure our integrity around our customers expectations and to ensure there are no surprises, we post pictures of our cottage.

Spent a beautiful winter weekend at this immaculate cottage February 2017. It was a 60th birthday surprise from my husband. So much snow, it was perfect. Long walks on the plowed roads, snowboarding and hot tubing. What more could we ask for? Recommend this cottage without a doubt.

Stayed: February 2017    Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
Owner response:
Thank you Diane! Glad you enjoyed the cottage and hope you had a wonderful birthday celebration! Please keep us in mind for future rentals??

$800 / weekend
$1300 - $2000 / week
Contact Owner
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Confirm your email *
Check In
Check Out
Adults
Children
Phone Number
Message *
GEETI AND BARBARA KAHIN
Member since September 2014
Speaks: English
Response Rate: 100%
Phone NumberPhone Number (Show)


CONTACT OWNER

SHARE THIS COTTAGE
JOIN US ON
Copyright CottagesInCanada
RENTERS
Search
Cottage Rentals
Cottages For Sale
Last Listings
Special Offers
My Wishlist
Secure Payments

OWNERS
List Your Cottage
Owner Login

COTTAGESINCANADA
Terms and Conditions
Private Policy
Contact Us
Français